Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Excellent and peaceful hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel was the perfect little get away. Our time was limited so unfortunately we did not get to the spa but were able to enjoy the other amenities. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and personable. Went above and beyond to help with any questions you and gave us recommendations on places to visit and restaurants to check it when we decided not to dine at the onsite restaurant, which was phenomenal! We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel and were truly blown away. The wine recommendations at dinner paired perfectly with each of our options. Only regret is that we did not have more time at Hotel Villa Kapetanovic but there is always next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful Opatija

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is amazing.
We made a booking for 2 rooms - for 2 adults and one child per room. Unfortunately, the hotel did not initially accommodate the children (a mistake on their part). However, the staff very kindly fixed the problem by offering a third room, a suite in fact. Further to this, we arrived to the hotel late, and they were able to fix us dinner with room service. On the whole, this is a lovely hotel, and the staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Best service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a great service from all the employees. The site is beautiful and restaurant is incredible. Great for our kids.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Howard PA USA

Long walk to town

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay during honey moon drive vacation. Long walk to promenade area of coastal town. Shuttle was available to drop of in town. No shuttle after 7PM.Steep hill to return to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Sehr schönes Hotel tollem Servicepersonal!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wir haben 2 Wochen in einem Superiorzimmer gewohnt, mit einem grandiosen Meerblick. Besonders lobend ist der tolle Service, vorallem beim Frühstück und Housekeeping zu erwähnen. Wer nicht im Trubel, sondern lieber ruhig etwas abseits wohnen möchte, ist dies das perfekte Hotel. Kommen bestimmt wieder.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked an economy room and on arrival we were informed that we could not use the indoor parking facilities because they are kept for the higher paying patrons. We felt a bit snubbed. The staff were very nice aside from that encounter. The food was good. Complimentary breakfast was good. We stayed for dinner and had a very scenic view from the outdoor patio and thoroughly enjoyed the food.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Texas

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Very clean and great food. The gentleman (I forget his name) who was the receptionist, bartender and waiter provided excellent service and was a wealth of knowledge about the area and his country. He was the only bartender in Croatia who knew how to make a martini (I tried many times). Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in der Nähe von Wien

Wunderschöne Aussicht mit sehr guten Essen

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, ungezwungene Atmosphäre
Cons: Nein
Location: In der Nähe von Opatija,Gute Anbindung für Ausflüge ins Hinterland
Köstliche Fische und Meeresfrüchte im 2 Haubenlokal "Laurus" genossen!
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Pordenone


Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel di dimezioni ridotte ma ben strutturato,Vista incantevole. elegante nell'arredamento. Massima pulizia. Personale molto cortese e ben preparato. Colazione ricca e ben variata.
4 out of 5
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels