Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Hotel in Traumlage

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Die Architektur macht den Charme des Hauses aus, dazu die Lage in einem Park.
Das Hotel liegt in zentraler Lage nahe der Slatina-Promenade umgeben von viel Grün. Alle wichtigen Punkte Opatijas sind zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Mit der Bushaltestelle am Trg Vladimira Gortana hat man auch die Buslinie Nr 32 Rijeka-Lovran praktisch vor der Haustür. Besser kann man für Aktivitäten (Schwimmen, Spazieren) in Opatija nicht wohnen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dieses Hotel kann man nicht mehr vermieten.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Putz ist von den Wänden geprögelt, Armaturen und Fliesen kaputt, Couch zerrissen und Frühstück nicht gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Bei der Reception teilweise unfreundlich. Die Damen im Service unfreundlich! Die Zimmer sind alt und unfreundlich!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salzburg

Einfach nicht in Ordnung

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Also habe mir beim buchen gedacht das wir ja sowieso nur übernachten,Hauptsache sauber ,,alles andere war mir egal ,,aber als wir da waren habe ich ein schlag ins Gesicht bekommen,,ein superior Zimmer mit Meerblick ,das was ich gebucht Habe war was total anderes ,das Zimmer war alt und schminkt,die Möbel waren so brutal alt, das Kissen war hat so schlecht gerochen als wäre es nicht gewaschen ,ich versuche die Fotos auch dazu Lege :-( alles in einem nicht zu weiter empfehlen :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel , close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach, cleanse...
Cons: Need air condition all over the rooms
Location: The beach and restaurant near by
Great staff, excellent service. The staff were there to make our stay comfortable and we enjoyed every minute of it! Will go back and reccomand to our friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treviso

a due passi dal mare, posiz.panoramica,ma rumoroso

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: La serietà del personale, molto gentili e sempre sorridenti.
Cons: Purtroppo l'hotel è a due stelle, perciò di struttura vecchia, non so se sono disposti a investire dei soldi....per svecchiarlo.
Location: La posizione dell'hotel è ottima perchè domina il mare da una leggera altura, Abbazia è molto bella, nulla da eccepire, mezzi di trasporto buoni.
personale gentile,l'unica cosa negativa la camera standard con vista sul retro,non la sceglierò mai piu' con la strada che scorre a fianco l'hotel perciò impossibile riposare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and the buffet dinner was faultless. Very handy for town and beautiful garden.
Cons: The signage to the hotel could be improved.
Location: Excellent location. Strolling along the promenade was all we wanted to do.
Staff went out of their wat to please us. Hotel comfortable and notes of grandeur from times gone by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nähe Zentrum

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Meerwasser Hallenbad. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Freundliches Personal-
Cons: Ablage im Bad ist nur für eine Person, denn man kann kaum etwas abstellen.
Location: Hotel Nähe Zentrum - mit nur wenigen Schritten ist man am Meer oder in der Einkaufstraße,
Sehr schönes Hotel im alten Stil mit zweitem Gebäude in neuerer Bauweise. Zimmer eher klein, besonders das Bad, aber für 2 Sterne voll in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
by Andrew George from Warsaw, Poland

Very convenient, good value

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Excellent location in central Opatija, easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving your comments. It is a pleasure to read that our central location was convenient for your stay and that you were satisfied with our parking area. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Loredana Perčić General Manager
5 out of 5
by Si Homfray from Sheffield UK

A great staff attitude and a wonderful place to be

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Staff Situation Swimming Pool Bar WiFi
Cons: Not much
Location: Friendly place Opatija through and through...
I found sanctuary here after a very arduous on foot crossing from Trieste. Brilliant. It was chosen for the best price on Expedia, but to be frank - it would be hard to find anywhere friendlier. Love it Si Homfray