Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Davor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by arbi from New York

You'll like this hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is to die for. Very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Ferlach

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gute Lage, direkt am Meer und am Lungomare
5 out of 5
by Mario from Našice

Villa Ambasador - odličan izbor

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Položaj hotela je odličan - neposredno iznad mora a opet u blizini glavne ulice za razgledavanje ili shopping, sa velikim brojem parkirnih mjesta (hotelskih ili gradskih). Sobe su kvalitetno opremljene i uredne a hrana izborom i okusom za svaku pohvalu. Hotelsko osoblje izrazito uljudno, efikasno i neprimjetno - profesionalno. Opatija obiluje hotelima ali puno velikih pogodnosti za ne velike novce će biti dovoljan razlog da pri sljedećoj posjeti Opatiji Villa Ambasador opet bude moj izbor.
4 out of 5
by Yerach

גישה בעייתית

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
הגישה לא ממש נוחה
5 out of 5
by Ken from Canada

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Woche in der Villa Ambasador

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben Anfang September eine Woche in der Villa Ambasador verbracht. Die Villa liegt sehr schön direkt am Meer. Man sollte unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Meerblick buchen. Wir hatten ein helles Superior-Zweibettzimmer mit Balkon und Meerblick und waren sehr zufrieden. Die Villa ist vom Haupthaus durch einen längeren Gang getrennt. Essen gibt es im Haupthaus. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, das Abendessen in Buffetform war zwar umfangreich, allerdings hätten wir uns dieses bei 5 Sternen etwas raffinierter vorgestellt. Der Parkplatz am Hotel ist gebührenpflichtig.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard from Wilhering bei Linz (Österreich)

perfekter Kurzurlaub

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
tolles Ambiente,sehr freundliches und bemühtes Personal, zentrale Lage, Essen ausreichende Auswahl, könnte man aber für ein 5*Hotel noch optimieren
4 out of 5
by Farid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with room for improvement

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet, spacious and adequately furnished, with modern, clean bathroom. Comfortable bed, appropriate price. Good facilities.
Cons: The room could do with a makeover, decoration and carpet looked somewhat used and dirty. There were ants on my desk.
Location: Excellent location, beautiful setting, with lots of things to do, walking, swimming, sightseeing, eating and drinking.
I had an enjoyable stay, overall; staff were helpful, the room adequate. The Villa is an annexe to the Hotel Ambasador, and as such, with no staff and no facilities of its own, had a slightly abandoned and neglected feel. Overall, however, it served its purpose. The price was much lower and yet, guests had all the facilities of the Hotel Ambasador. I was attending a conference and did not spend too much time in the room. If I had been on holiday, I might have felt differently.