Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant room, great view

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: locationis great right at the waters edge
Warm, friendly welcome at reception. We arrived late but could tell the buffet would have been very good had we arrived earlier. Very nice location with lovely bay views. Elegant, ckassical style room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Convenient for a short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hotel has very good location, spectacular sea view (be sure to rent a room facing the sea), rich breakfast choice and it is quite comfortable for a short stay. Private beach is down stairs, stone paved, relatively small but nice. I recommend booking a premium room, because it is more comfortable (especially the bed).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, Louisiana

98 year old hotel in Lovran, Croatia

Posted Jun 25, 2011
This hotel was very nice, and, depending on the time of the year, I will use it again. It was 98 years old, which had good points and bad. The ambiance was wonderful; the views of the Adriatic were spectacular. The short coming was that it was not air-conditioned. Also, it did not have internet service, wireless or otherwise. Perhaps that will be corrected in the near future. The free breakfast buffet was very good at 7:00 am when it opened, but not as good at 8:00. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nettes ruhiges Hotel... freundliches Personal, schöne Terrasse, Liegemöglichkeit in großen Betten...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Firenze

vista grandiosa sul golfo del Quarnaro

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: La posizione e la vista
Cons: sicuramente la colazione
Location: posizione invidiabile, presenza di buoni locali (ristoranti) nei pressi
Abbiamo trascorso due notti in questo albergo nel ridente paesino di Lovran. La struttura esternamente si presenta in tutta la sua imponenza ed i fasti di una gloria passata perché internamente necessiterebbe di una buona ristrutturazione. Comunque tutto passa in second'ordine se si ha la fortuna di avere una camera vista mare dalla quale si potranno ammirare delle albe bellissime e godere dell'incanto del golfo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friuli Italia

Località posizione e vista fantastica!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: La vista.
Cons: Igiene e arredo.
Location: Posizione ottima,la zona è servita e sapendosi organizzare si può far visita alle varie isole raggiungibili con i battelli.
L'hotel però ha bisogno di essere ristrutturato,pulizia scarsa,la vista e il servizio compensano un pò le mancanze dovute ai pochi confort delle camere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foligno

Hotel Mediocre

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Viaggio di una settimana: hotel carino, staff buono, buona la mezza pensione con tavolo su una terrazza splendida sul mare!! camera: piccola, antiquata con bagno vecchio e non rinnovato. Doccia con tenda che schizza ovunque( consiglio prendete un bottiglietta d acqua, bucatela sul fondo, in modo da canalizzare tutti gli sghizzi, e posizionatela sulla doccia) . Bagno senza bidè! Nota positiva della camera la buona pulizia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto y Maria from Navarra

Accogliente , pulito , ben arradato.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Personale disponibile , e molto cordiale , abbondante colazione , i letti comodissimi, il bagnoben curato. Tutto completamente ristrutturato e ben arredato.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Leider keine Klimaanlage, Essen war in Ordnung und das Zimmer haben wir nur zum schlafen genutzt. Sehr gute Busverbindungen zu den nächsten größeren Ortschaften, Tickets für hin und rück kauft man im Zeitungsladen, sehr easy... Strand alles steinig bzw. betoniert, 2 Liegen und ein Schirm am Tag 10 Euro!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo qualità prezzo

Posted May 21, 2013
l'accoglienza ottima,il personale pure , la camera bella grande, un pò sul vecchio, l'unico neo la rete e il materasso del letto da cambiare. complimenti ai cuochi.