Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A bit of a disappointment

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the shore (but very crowded beach)
Cons: Water could be provided free with dinner. Room decor could be updated.
Location: A pleasant promenade walk into Krk Town from the hotel.
Having paid much less for considerably better accommodation elsewhere in Croatia, we were disappointed by this hotel. The room and many of the common areas were fairly 'tired'. We had a view of the car park: I guess you have to pay more for a sea view but this wasn't ideal. The food was perfectly adequate however- typical buffet-style breakfast and dinner. The main problem with the catering was that there was no water or other drink provided with dinner unless bottled water was purchased. All drinks were priced at a much higher rate than anywhere else we had visited in the country. There was also inadequate guest parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was unresponsive, rooms unclean

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: When I was leaving to stay elsewhere.
Cons: Everything
Cost was high, service and food quality poor. Very disappointing especially given the price paid. We had three roomjs and will be back to KRK but not back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great spot with friendly staff and amazing views. The pools were cold and the hot tub warm but the price was nothing for what we received. Probably an off-season issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for relaxation

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location, Restaurant
Cons: Rooms are getting a little old
Great family resort. Pools are nice and clean. Ocean is fantastic - clean, calm, sandy. I would recommend upgrading to a junior suite, much more enjoyable. I was initially concerned about the buffet, but was extremely surprised by variety and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anna from SC

Great Hotel for a Week at the Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast:Omelets, fired/scrambled eggs, meats, cheeses, sausages, bread, yogurt, cereal, granola, etc. Dinner:Roasts, pasta, pizza, fish, salads, etc
Cons: No in-room safe as advertised. AC was only 23 degrees Celcius. Mini fridge was not cold and cannot keep medications, insulin, milk for babies cold.
Location: The town of Krk is 15 minute stroll away. Veneyards a 15 minute drive away.
Hotel caters to Germans which is always a good sign because Germans have a high expectation when it comes to hotels. If you are American, the hotel is equivalent to a US three star hotel. The hotel public areas were clean and fairly up to date. I had the Premium Twin Room Park View room which was sufficient. The room was clean and had a reasonable amount of space to move around with two people. The shower was small and it was difficult to shave my legs in the shower with the curtain closed. The carpet needs to be updated, but all in all the room was clean and liveable. The beach is directly below the hotel and there are several series of steps to get there. The beach and hotel are not for people with limited mobility or with strollers. The beach is a typical northern Croatian style beach. The hotel beach is on a bay and the water is surrounded by a concrete terrace/path. You must take four to five steps to get in and out of the water. The bay is filled with sand once in the water. There are lounge chairs for rent on the terrace if you so choose which are located by the bar area. Pool is nice, but the lounge chairs have beach towels on them reserving the spots by seven each morning. Chairs are throughout the gardens with green grass and tall trees. The gardens were well kept. Call ahead to reserve a parking or you will be in a dirt lot secured with a rope fence and small arm gate. Food is great and changes each day. International mix of food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tourist trap hotel-overpriced "college dorm" feel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: Everything!
We booked a Sea view room but on arrival we where assigned a room with view of a pine tree and a side road. We complained to front desk who tried to convince us, that was indeed a "sea view" room. After requesting to speak to manager in charge we wre offered a 20% discount in the room price in form of "credits" to be used at hotel. Hotel can be best described as a college dorm/frat feel. Dissapointing facilities that have seen better days. Bathroom sink would not work. How can this hotel have a 5 rating at Expedia? Talk about misleading the public. Please go to another hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from London

Croatia's little big secret

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Food, service and comfort
Cons: The jacuzzi worked sporadically and probably needs a little TLC
Location: Crystal clear waters, old and new towns and lots of little shops (a little expensive) and restaurants
Great food, hospitality and service. Beautiful location and you get to benefit from the pools as well as the sea which is like an extended swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 5, 2007
Great Hotel - Perfect Location - Freindly, knowlegeable staff - fantastic food - only criticsm, no balcony with room, but that was our fault as we did not request one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

molto comodo come posizione e curato nel verde

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: la posizione e personale
Cons: pulizia e cura delle camere e chi non ha il balcone mettere un filo fuori dalla finestra per fare asciugare i costumi
Location: La posizione e ottima per raggiungere qualsiasi spiaggia o paesini, inoltre dall albergo parte una stradina/sentiero che in 10/15 minuti si raggi krk
Siamo stati in questo hotel 5 gg la posizione e ottima il personale e molto gentile e disponibile ottime le piscine poca spiaggia ma un insenatura fantastica, le aree comuni carine e curate, il cibo buono e vario. Unica pecca le camere il mobilio buono ma per una certa cifra non e carino avere nella doccia la tendina e alcune mattonelle e porte non pulitissime (assenza di bidet)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo in posizione ottima ma struttura fatiscent

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Esperienza comunque positiva. Struttura che si trova in una stupenda posizione e dotata anche di buoni servizi aggiuntivi come piscina all'aperto con jacuzzi e una palestra veramente attrezzata. Necessaria però una ristrutturazione delle camere e maggiore attenzione alla pulizia delle stesse.