Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel amenities and staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
- Great location - Good hotel amenities such as wellness - Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, United States of America

Excellent, elegant hotel with a sea view

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: See above.
It is a "belle époque" hotel in a spa with nice sea view from the balcony. The parks are across the street, promenade along the sea is nearby. The whole facility is renovated and well kept, the cafes and restaurants in working distance. The only remark - the breakfast could be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

nice and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. the hotel is nearby all the attractions of the city. the reception lady was helpful in giving us advice in what to do. they told us the parking fee is eur 17 but when I showed them that it's written in hotels that it's 12 they charged me 12. overall our stay was perfect
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Brisbane, Australia

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located near the park and beach. Room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Boston

OK, but.......

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We made a mistake in our reservation stating 1 person instead of 2. They added 50% to the reserved rate which I thought was excessive. I fully understand an additional charge for an additional breakfast and a little extra, but I thought the upcharge was excessive. I should say that in the US, there is never an upcharge for 2 for 1 guests. The location was fine, the room large, but the beds were awful. Two small beds pushed together, not ideal at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Nice and cleanclean, conveniently central location. The staff were nice and helpful, and breakfast was great. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LORRAINE from Noosaville Qld Australia

PERFECT HOTEL!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the position- right in the heart of town, with views over the water. Loved being close to a favourite restaurant ROKO. Plenty of variety for breakfast. Highly recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Avoid...

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The first few days were "OK".
Cons: Absolutely. The management needs a complete course in business management and customer satisfaction.
Location: Opatija is often referred to as the Adriatic Riveria. If a visitor can't find things do do on their own, they should not go. It's obvious...
My last stay was in 2010. Since then the hotel caters mainly to tour busses and overnight tourists. I was there for 5 days and on my last night -- Saturday September 19th, the hotel was the venue of a very large, noisy wedding that began at 6PM and did not end until 4AM in the morning. (Yes, that's right, 4 AM) During that time the band was loud and constant with the noise easily traveling to my room on the 5th floor from it's origin on the 1st Floor. Moreover, around midnight, a very loud and explosive fireworks display was set off by the wedding troupe that wakened virtually guest in the hotel. I went to the reception desk and complained and the hapless night clerk could only offer his embarrassed apologies. Other guests were roaming the lobby and the outside of the hotel hoping that somehow they might receive a respite from the horrible noise. Noise that continued on until the appointed quitting time of 4 AM. Horrors... avoid this badly managed Opatija hotel at all costs... there are many better hotels from which to choose.