Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upmarket hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, nice parking area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice fairly small 4* hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had a car and enjoyed every minute of exploring the area. It is a blend of industrial and recreational
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The view of the sea.
Cons: More dedicated parking spaces.
The hotel is probably 30 minutes walk to the city center but parking space in the centre is plentiful and not too expensive. The hotel has a nice view to the sea so those who like to swim will be pleased by its location. The room is a bit dated and could be benefited for a refit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Great hotel near the port overlooking the sea

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Great location over looking the sea from the verandah.
Cons: Buffet dinners at night could be kept hotter
Location: Easy to explore the region , Kirk Island, Pula, Porec and Rovingi. I the summer nice to swim in the Ocean.
Had 5 nights at the hotel .booked a superior room overlooking the sea. Well maintained and cleaned daily. Very good for a base to explore the area
5 out of 5
by Serena from Sydney

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
SUper helpful staff!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Selling it's view, not service

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Lots of short comings. No soap for shower. Food in restaurant marginal. Breakfast-ho-hum. Bad directions on website. Great seaviews from everywhere. Staff at arrival tried to be comedian when we expressed our frustration at finding the place. Not welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zimmer

2 Night Stop Over

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on HotelClub
Marvellous setting to be able to swim directly from the hotel 'ground' floor directly out to sea. No real restaurants or facilities nearby so it was a good walk or a taxi ride if you wanted a few drinks.
4 out of 5
by IOANNIS

A nice hotel next to the sea

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great view from the medium-sized rooms, free parking, and a nice opportunity to swim in the clean waters of the sea (although the "beach" area can further improve). The breakfast could be better; it was not up to a 4-star hotel standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: waking up to the ocean every morning, free parking, free breakfast with a view of the ocean, employees are very attentive towards your needs or any question you may have, restaurant in hotel Cons: the wifi was horrible since we were at the end of the hallway ****If you are not traveling with a car and aren't planning on taking the bus this place is not for you. It's a pretty far walk to city center. I had a car so it was not an issue for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful Hotel in Rijeka

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location! Right on the Adriatic Sea!
Cons: Nothing.
This hotel grabs you the minute you walk in with an amazing view of the Adriatic Sea! We got an ocean view room for our, unfortunately only 1 night in Rijeka, and absolutely loved it! Well worth the extra cost. We slept with the balcony door open and awoke to the beautiful sea the next morning. Room was very roomy and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Had dinner downstairs in the restaurant with the same amazing view of the Adriatic. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely come back.