Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Opatija is a beautiful town and we will return to this wonderful resort hotel again next year.
5 out of 5
by murgelj

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
wery nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place on the Adriatic Sea

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel located in a bay with a great view. Excellent, breakfast buffet and also supper buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Clean room. Breakfast is very good. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Our stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had problem with the air-condition in the room we reported it and was nothing don for days .At the front desc the older man(white hair)don't remember his name was very unprofessional and lecturing me about why I have 28 c in the room instead of doing something about it. After two days finally a nicer receptionist changed our room . Over all nice stay after the problem was solved.On the 9-Th floor the air-condition units needs to be changed . The hotel is nice and in a good location good breakfast and dinner rest of the staff was nice and helpful .We will visit again but probably trying an other hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Air condition at night !!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very dissapointed,because the hotel shut off the air condition during all night. A 5 star hotel shouldnt do that at any case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great setting. Great views. Nicely furbished rooms. Bathroom ok but not great. Food not on the same level. Breakfast ok but dinner leaves a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near town and beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in this 60s built hotel. Outside design is true to those unattractive years but the inside has been remodelled to provide spacious public areas and comfortable rooms. Staff were exceptional and breakfasts were good. High standard of live acts on both nights. Great location on beach yet very close to the town. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Robert S from San Francisco

Opatije

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Super location. Great room. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Tiina from Helsinki

A good night sleep

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel was just a short one as we were only passing by Opatija, but anyway had a delicious dinner and a good-night-sleep there. The view form the balcony of my room was amazing at 6am!