Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a beautiful town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind and welcoming staff, great location, great parking service and amazing view. A bit disappointed with dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best Hotel in Opatija

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everyhing, rooms are clean, food is excellent, service is amazing and friendly, facilities are the best in town.
If you are going to Opatija this is the best place to stay. I have stayed in other Opatija's hotels and Ambasador is far superior to any others in this little town. Food is excellent, staff are very attentive, choice of two swimming pools and a private beach is what makes this place extra special. You don't have to worry about sudden rain, as a specious indoor pool area will make up for it. Wellness, fitness, evening entertainment are all additional facilities this hotel offers. I will definietly be coming back to Villa Ambasador.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
hotel lovely but rooms too small and evening meals are poor- hot food was often luke warm or cold !
4 out of 5
by michael

a nice experience

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
we were disapointed to have a room without a sea view. the breakfast was ok. the location is good
5 out of 5
by arbi from New York

You'll like this hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is to die for. Very happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Canada

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay
4 out of 5
by Farid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with room for improvement

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet, spacious and adequately furnished, with modern, clean bathroom. Comfortable bed, appropriate price. Good facilities.
Cons: The room could do with a makeover, decoration and carpet looked somewhat used and dirty. There were ants on my desk.
Location: Excellent location, beautiful setting, with lots of things to do, walking, swimming, sightseeing, eating and drinking.
I had an enjoyable stay, overall; staff were helpful, the room adequate. The Villa is an annexe to the Hotel Ambasador, and as such, with no staff and no facilities of its own, had a slightly abandoned and neglected feel. Overall, however, it served its purpose. The price was much lower and yet, guests had all the facilities of the Hotel Ambasador. I was attending a conference and did not spend too much time in the room. If I had been on holiday, I might have felt differently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rural Australia

Excellent position, facilties, value and staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
An excellent stay of 8 days. Very good value hotel, attentive and smiling staff, very good facilities, close to town, good wholesome breakfasts. The room was overlooking the ocean, clean and quiet but for some reason they do not supply a kettle and tea/coffee bags/pods. Also no iron in the room. Strange and inconvenient omissions. Otherwise an excellent place to stay in Opatija..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent location. Very family friendly.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Outstanding service. Reception Staff went above and beyond to help with logistical issues such asmaking a taxi reservation and preparing a box lunch for an early morning departure. Ecxellent English throughout the fqcility.