Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Cristian from Deva

Forget About It, it's a scam!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's a scam. You book for one hotel and you recive another building. Sincerely, two stars in Romania look like 5 compare with this hotel. Anyone, forghet about this hotel, you find localy accomodation cheeper and better condition. I book for 5 days, my honeymoon, and I left next morning...... So it is right?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Good stay
Cons: Facilities, such as lift and carpets and outside paint
In general good. Personnel excellent, facilities need attention
4 out of 5
by DC from USA

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
No frills Hotel but we had a great room with balcony over looking the Adriatic Sea . Hotel old needs work but lots of character we enjoyed our stay but get a sea view room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Vintage

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location. The view.
Cons: Vintage deco. The parking that is not included in the rates.
The hotel was probably a great hotel back in the 80's but it is still in this era. The view from our third floor room was great and the breakfast was good. The terrace was nice and there is a patio where you can access the sea but it get crowded very early.
4 out of 5
by diane from Felsted

good value

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Very good value for money. We would stay there again. Rooms are a bit tired but perfectly acceptable.
3 out of 5
by Knight from NZ

Nice original hotel - a stunner in its day!!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Due to the age of the hotel it was very dated, BUT clean and the service a great !!! It was an awesome location right on the beach - fond memories !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A couple of comments -

Posted May 8, 2013
It is an older hotel but is in good condition and has an excellent location since it is right on the water with a very nice boardwalk stretching for miles. Breakfast = very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Opatian stylish hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Nice, clean and cosy hotel conveniently located and inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor service

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
It was great to be so close to the sea, but annoying to fight with the barman over the last drink around 23h, because he "is closing down". The room was clean, but the hotel building has been poorly maintained and gives an impression of filthy place. Still, the surrounding was so beautiful, that I forgot all above and enjoyed my stay enormously.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manly Vale

Hotel Belvedere Croatia

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
The Belvedere is an example of faded glory that is well worth the stay. The hotel has seen better days but it is clean, well run and in a wonderful position overlooking the sea. The coastal promenade leads seems to go forever and gives access to some wonderful gardens, small coves, restaurants and more.