Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for relaxing andre swimming

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel with beautiful suroundigs. Nice sandy beach.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A bit of a disappointment

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the shore (but very crowded beach)
Cons: Water could be provided free with dinner. Room decor could be updated.
Location: A pleasant promenade walk into Krk Town from the hotel.
Having paid much less for considerably better accommodation elsewhere in Croatia, we were disappointed by this hotel. The room and many of the common areas were fairly 'tired'. We had a view of the car park: I guess you have to pay more for a sea view but this wasn't ideal. The food was perfectly adequate however- typical buffet-style breakfast and dinner. The main problem with the catering was that there was no water or other drink provided with dinner unless bottled water was purchased. All drinks were priced at a much higher rate than anywhere else we had visited in the country. There was also inadequate guest parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vesa from Austria

Great location, pool and "beach"

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel would need some update and renovation. Room was not the nicest. Pool and outside area was great. Breakfast and dinner were good. Great location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was unresponsive, rooms unclean

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: When I was leaving to stay elsewhere.
Cons: Everything
Cost was high, service and food quality poor. Very disappointing especially given the price paid. We had three roomjs and will be back to KRK but not back to this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Arlington

Great pool, ok room

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The pool area of this hotel is lovely, and it is in a good location, you can walk the promenade into town. The room was very basic, it was ok, but not near as nice as some of the other hotels we stayed in. But it was fine for our stay for a night. We didn't like that our room was down a long hallway and a set of stairs, with no elevator for that section of stairs, it made it difficult to get big luggage to the room. The air conditioning was ok, but it never really cooled the room to our preferred temperature. We got free dinner and breakfast, we didn't use either, but this might be a plus to some people. You can't get drinks or food at the pool without walking pretty far inside and the service and choices were lacking, which is a shame given how nice the pool is. We also didn't get towel cards at check in, and getting towels was another walk back into the hotel, then it took a few minutes to sort out the no towel card part. They do have a dedicated parking lot, which is nice. We never went down to the beach area, but we saw it. Also our hairdryer was broken.
4 out of 5
by M+B from Vancouver, Canada

Location, location, location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful location. We opted for the romantic suite (#219) which had the most fabulous partially covered patio as well as a bedroom and a lounge area. We felt it was worth the extra especially as it rained solid for 2 days. Beautiful pools and the sea was lovely. We were a little surprised that no alcohol was included or by renting the romantic suite no special seating for meals was included unlike resorts in Mexico where we often go. Staff were all. Dry helpful and there was a lovely walk into the village of KRK along the water
5 out of 5
by John from New York

Wonderful place to stay, fronting the Adriatic

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
The Valamar Koralj is in an unbeatable location, hugging the Adriatic shoreline and only a short walk along seaside paths to central Krk. The staff were personable, helpful, and very friendly -- especially the tours/events person who acted somewhat as a concierge. She didn't try to sell us on anything, but gave use great information on how to use our limited time on Krk (we chose to do the self-guided olive grove hike one afternoon, based on her advice). IF you go to Krk, stay here!
3 out of 5
by Freq Flyer from UK

Nice pool, good breakfast,

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are a bit out dated.