Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Umeå

Historiskt vackert och lugnt hotell

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt litet hotell i lugnt område och vacker utsikt över Durban. Bra service och trevlig personal. Mycket god mat från restaurangen.
5 out of 5
by craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRIGHTON, ENGLAND

A Manor House, surrounded by garden.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Very young extremely pleasant and helpful staff, eager to help and assist. Large bedroom and bathroom. Very quiet and clean.
Cons: Poor internet access.
Location: Quiet location with very little to do nearby.
We greatly enjoyed our stay. Very quiet, pleasant and safe surroundings. Excellent breakfast and delicious dinner. Warm swimming pool.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by festus from Cape Verde

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great food and service; but shy blankets (nowhere to be found). Cable TV options not ideal for young family.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Zug , Schweiz


Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Extrem zuvorkommendes Personal . Gast stand immer im Mittelpunkt , Sonderwünsche wurden gerne erfüllt . Gute Speisekarte u Qualität ! Exklusives Ambiente eines alten manors Würde jederzeit wieder buchen
4 out of 5
by Jenni from Adelaide

Old world charm

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The place is lovely, the house is great as was the food. My only issues were they could do with a reception bell as it was very hard sometimes to get staff attention quickly - but when you did get their attention, service was great. The location is best suited to people who have their own car, as is quite residential. But there is still a lovely view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building, but need more attention.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
lovely building, but need to be refurbished. The door of the room didn't shut without locking, which was not mended during out 3 nights stay. There was a wedding going on on Saturday, which made quite noisy, disturbing our sleep a bit. We should be notifed about this event in advance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Nice hotel with dissapointing service

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Garden and rooms.
Cons: Service, mainly availability and speed of service. Wifi stability.
Location: Shopping centre close buy - not worth to visit. 2 shopping malls at cca 30 min driving.
The hotel itself met my expectations: nice, spacy and confortable rooms with classis furniture. Secure location, being about 2 minutes of the state house - venue where the president stays during his vsits to Durban. Cozy restaurant with a nice, sunny terras looking over the swimmingpool. All well until service. Most of the hotel guests are there for business, so they need a fast and efficient breakfast service. If you arrive at the restaurant in the monring, you will find no staff anywhere. Plan about 45 minutes for the breakfast, as the speed of service is quite different that what you could expect. If you liked a dish on the menu, do not make the mistake to oredr same dish another day. You will be surprised, but your dish could look and even taste quite different from the previous time. save yourself and stay with the good experience! It is of major importance that you learn the layout of the hotel and you discover all the service rooms, as you will need to go and find the staff in case you need something - order food or beverages, or even check out. The staff is friendly and helpful, but first you need to find them. Wifi free of charge, but do not count on it. Mostly so instable, that your device will not be able to cope. Do not count on Wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
A lovely quiet respite from the hustle and bustle of the city center. It was a bit difficult to find, so be sure to get directions before arriving! I greatly enjoyed my stay and will definitely return on future visits to Durban.