Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's really make us suprise about their poor secvices. If you are sure you want to discovery how worse of this hotel, I am sure this is the one you can consider otherwise pls change your plan. That what I NEED to remind you...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was excellent really enjoyed my stay !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but staff service could be better

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
- The room was registered in my name but in the wrong gender. - The staff member who welcomed us to the hotel did not check my records properly and and asked for payment upfront even though I made payment online when booking the room. - We did not have breakfast at the hotel on one of the mornings because the dining area was fully booked. The staff did not ask for our room no. but promised to place us and ended up placing people who arrived after us instead. We decided to leave and have breakfast elsewhere. - The hotel parking was not available - we had to park off-site at the mall as the hotel parking was apparently full: 2 days in a row.
4 out of 5
by MR N from johannesburg

Staff make this hotel great

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
5 out of 5
by Tercio from JHB

Fantastic

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great , rooms were clean and linen was great The breakfast was very very nice , and been able to walk from the hotel into gateway shopping centre was fantastic Will be back soon
4 out of 5
by Gonasegran moonsamy

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
it was short and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richards Bay

Great location and a fair price.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, great location.
Cons: The staff are not well trained. Check in staff are extremely unfriendly, don't even greet. The staff at breakfast were just the same.
Location: Adjacent to the Gateway shopping mall. Plenty of restaurants, movies, bowling, shopping etc within walking distance.
The hotel is good, clean and very conveniently located if you plan on visiting the Gateway Shopping Mall. Situated adjacent to the Mall, so you don't need to drive. Breakfast was very good, a wide variety and well prepared. Depending on the type of room you book, the bathroom and toilet is in the same room as the bedroom, so open plan. They bathroom and toilet do have doors however for some people the open plan set up could be uncomfortable if they prefer more privacy. The staff are not well trained. Check in staff are extremely unfriendly, don't even greet. The staff at breakfast were just the same. They walk around aimlessly instead of attending to guests. They don't offer you coffee, you need to ask. There was a couple at breakfast trying to find a high chair for their baby and the staff just stood around watching as the guest carried the chair himself to the table. They should have helped instead. They clearly have no customer service training or they're very unhappy with their jobs. Check out was just the same, really unfriendly person at the reception desk. I had to ask for an invoice instead of being asked if I needed one and that too seemed like to much of an effort for him to print it out and hand over to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels