Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel in a quiet location

Posted May 8, 2016
Service great. Breakfast was lovely rooms serviced daily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch,

Perfect location for Ushaka and the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Safe location, handy to beach, excellent staff, free wifi
Location: Far end of the Golden Mile, short walk to beach and Ushaka Marine World. Good transport connections.
Booked realising the hotel was at the far end of the Golden Mile but was very satisfied. The room were excellent, likewise the staff. It would obviously help to have a car (there is ample parking). However, the beach is walking distance and it seems to be a safe area. There is also a bus outside the front door which connects all the way to Kings Park, ideal as we were there to watch rugby. The owners have done an excellent job converting a derelict building into a smart hotel. It was fairly quiet when we were there, which was unfortunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Ghana

Home away from home in a serene environment

Posted Oct 16, 2013
The open courtyard provides a hospitable atmosphere. You are not boxed in room like other typical hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matias from Mendoza

Nice hotel in Durban

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent.
Cons: The internet service offered. Although they offer free wifi as advertised, it's a hotspot where you have to write a username and password everytime.
Location: The area can be desolated at times, but looks safe. A couple of cafes nearby. Real close to marine world and the beaches.
Although the area where the hotel is located can be very desolated at times, it is a really calm area. Safe and clean. Close to the beach. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help in every detail. The rooms are very clean and everything works fine. The breakfast was amazing. I was sad I had to leave. I would totally recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the newly recycled port area

Posted May 20, 2013
Walking distance from uShaka Marine World, restaurants and the beach. And you can really walk in the area, even in the evening!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yusuf from Durban, South Africa

good for young couples

Posted Oct 8, 2012
The reception staff at the hotel were excellent. We had ha few issues with the room and it was sorted out in no time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mrspalmerjones from Johannesburg, SA

Pleasant stay, great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2012
The hotel is nice - rooms are clean, and it's in close proximity to UShaka, which is all we really wanted to do. The breakfast was just okay, not a whole lot of variety, and as a family that does not eat pork or beef, there weren't a whole lot of options. The staff was nice and very accommodating, which was wonderful with small kids. Only gripe - there was a wedding in the courtyard and we could hear everything. Wasn't great since our kids didn't get to sleep until after 1am on a long day out. However, the hotel did make sure the address it with us, which we appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre from South Africa

Good Choice - Close th Ushaka Marine World

Posted Oct 20, 2011
From the outside a quaint old fashioned look, but when you step inside the theme is as the name implies - Ship Docklands. Great retro feel and clever use of space. Close to Ushaka Marine World and Calypso Dive Centre and Durban's boardwalk. So area is entertaining for both adults and kids. Plenty restaurants around to choose from, so location is very good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice new boutique hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Recently opened boutique hotel in a part of town that's long been awaiting a facelift. Funky, functional design. Lovely staff and great service. Good value for money. I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Trendy Hotel met met industriële inrichting. Vriendelijke bediening en goed ontbijt. Leuk hotel als je iets zoekt in de buurt van het strand.