Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Marlon Chadanda B.

very poor.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Ebookers
this hotel was the very worst I have been to. I could not stay there and had to find another hotel in the middle of the night. The staff were courteous enough, but nothing worked- the lifts to the rooms, the room doors, the showers - all was a mess. the place had a stench of tobacco everywhere. I could not stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thage Ganasuis M.

mr

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on HotelClub
Excellent services keep it up as good as your prices
2 out of 5
by Aaron M.

first timer to Durban

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
The rooms were nice and big and we had a good view od the beach all the way to Ushaka Marie world. The staff could have been a bit friendlier and when we got to the room our ac wasn't working.........when maintenance came to fix the ac their was no greeting nor did he ask if everything was ok once it was fixed. Just slammed the door and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NTOKOZO BRIAN M.

awesome couple trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on HotelClub
Bar fridge to be added in a room. And TV signal don't play well, but the experience was good and the breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Landon

Awesome

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on HotelClub
What an experience.We got there at round about 5am and was due to book in only at 2pm but what a manager who knows good customer service.He got us a room immediately,first he checked availability, then when confirm booked us in.Staff at reception was awesome, allowed me to make emergency calls back home in JHB without even charging me.Whenever we needed something services were available.Rooms were clean everyday.Room service staff was awesome,good attitude,we constanly asked for mobs and brooms and they ran to our service.Thank you to the manager of Beach hotel and is awesome staff for a wondefull experience.Beach Hotel deserves a huge 5stars in my book.well done and keep it up.Oh before I forget the staff in the kitchen (breakfast unit) thank you so much-we came late one morning for breakfast and the staff and manger of the kitchen without hesitation gave us more then enough time to eat..Thank you so much u guys know yourself.you together with the whole staff of the beach hotel made our stay so so so much more then just a durban trip..Ernest Beesteboer
1 out of 5
by Legabs

Bad reception

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on HotelClub
The service was so bad, the rooms do not have reception number on the phones, in cases we wanted to reach them we had to go down. The bedding sheets were smelling bad and when we requested for a change we were told they get washed once per week. The lifts were so horrible, to access the parking was a mission, you had to change lifts like taxis. This was the worse hotel I have ever been to. Otherwise the Hotel is located in a great position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandenburg 303

Great stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on HotelClub
The staff was very friendly and help full, especially at the front desk. Will recommend this for any one, the location has a great view of the main beach and entertainment but is in "down town" but I will stay there again anytime. Daniel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TonyBigG

On the Beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on HotelClub
Just a one nighter which was perfect for me. parking outside (next to police 'hut') so felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by OTENG

Oteng on Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on HotelClub
Great hotel, great location and staff, pity about the parking.....
3 out of 5
by Koubee

Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on HotelClub
Good for overnight stay. Unfortunately it is located in a dangerous spot and after sunset it is not save to move around especialy in the streets, promonade or walking to retaurannts or recreational places. You may be robbed or mobbed. This was the warning I received by locals.