Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Michigan

Restful hotel in quiet valley out of city center

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Pretty setting, friendly animals on premises, quiet
Location: Had we not been ill, we had a tour of Giant's Castle in the Drakensberg scheduled, along with a visit to the memorial at the Mandela capture site.
We were in need of a day of rest to recover from norovirus. The tranquil setting was just what we needed. The staff took special care to see that we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zimbabwe

Comfortable Durban Accommodation

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Information on getting there from the airport in the pre-booking section
Comfortable accommodation in Durban. Breakfast good. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Sizwe from Bloemfontein

Awesome experience at a budget-friendly price.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the comfort and great facilities of the room, within a good budget price. The staff and management were also friendly and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by vusumzi from johanessburg

our new home

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was great even my younger son didn't want to go back home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

im Land der tausend Hügel ruhig und schön gelegen

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Man konnte prima ohne Klima schlafen, da es in einer Höhe liegt, wo die Hitze nicht drückt und es nicht schwül ist.
Cons: Frühstück ist reichhaltig, aber dürfte etwas frischer angerichtet werden - der warme Teil.
Location: im Land der tausend Hügel- in der Nähe ist der Inanda-Damm, vom Satelitenbild aus wie ein riesiger chinesischer Drache und herrlich gelegen
sehr freundliches hilfsbereites Personal und unter Leitung eines um die Welt gereisten Deutschen habe ich sehr freundliche und angenehme Tage erleben können. Ambiente ist sehr schön und liebevoll hergerichtet. Pool ist sauber und nutzbar. Gehe wieder hin !
5 out of 5
by Roselia

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Atendimento ótimo. Perfeito
4 out of 5
by nomsa from Johannesburg, Soweto

Great Place and neighbourhood

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Bizafrika Lodge we will definitely come again, security is great very calm after hitting the busy beach and breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Eugenie from Capetown

Very pleasant and relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. Good service,room and breakfast. Free wifi. The staff was very friendly thanks Simone`! I will return there in the future and recommend this place for everyone. It is a quiet area, not in the city, its very relaxing and got two pools.
1 out of 5
by andre

misleading internet advertising

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
the advertisement on the internet is misleading and the room that they allocated to us was not in the same building . ALL the chairs in the braai area were broken and there was no braai tongs. I dont think it is save because there were no security at the house .
4 out of 5
by Susana from Musina

Bizafrica peaceful

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic,very comfortable and enjoyable.