Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Michigan

Restful hotel in quiet valley out of city center

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Pretty setting, friendly animals on premises, quiet
Location: Had we not been ill, we had a tour of Giant's Castle in the Drakensberg scheduled, along with a visit to the memorial at the Mandela capture site.
We were in need of a day of rest to recover from norovirus. The tranquil setting was just what we needed. The staff took special care to see that we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zimbabwe

Comfortable Durban Accommodation

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Information on getting there from the airport in the pre-booking section
Comfortable accommodation in Durban. Breakfast good. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfortable self-catering unit.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Self-catering was very satisfactory
Location: Convenient Location, close to shops and banks.
The manager/receptionist was professional, friendly and helpful and went beyond the call of duty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Place to go and relaxe with the family

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Its a pleasent place to go for a holiday and stay quiete with family. With no work to think about.
Location: The location its about 50 to 60 Km from Aeroport and about 20km to the City Centre to the beach side.
The good thing about this place is the way the Owners look after you. Actualy they we very helpfull for myself. 100% great in helping me as it was my first time to Durban and I went ther for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from Harare

Hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort and hospitality
Cons: Map location.
Location: Located in a neighbourhood, this hotel is not a vacation spot.
Upstairs rooms were clean and comfortably furnished, the shower in our room was small and a large person would have difficulty with this. Breakfast was superb each morning, with a variety of choices from the buffet menu - wish that they would have offered bacon as a choice, as the spicey options are not everyone's choice. The gardens all well laid out and breakfast on the covered verandah is a comfortable pleasure. The owners have certainly spent considerable time and effort in making you feel comfortable. I would suggest that the web site show map co-ordinates as most people now have a SatNav. At the moment Google Earth shows the hotel on the wrong side of the road and 50m short of the actual address. All in all, this is a hotel that I would come to again and would recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Houston, TX

quiet place in nice residential neighborhood

Posted Jul 25, 2012
very nice place if you want a quiet out of the way hotel. quite far from any activity, and super quiet during the winter especially. staff is friendly and helpful but leaves you alone for the most part. internet speed wasn't enough for me to handle the online meetings i needed to attend, but as long as you're not a high intensity internet user like i am you should be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

im Land der tausend Hügel ruhig und schön gelegen

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Man konnte prima ohne Klima schlafen, da es in einer Höhe liegt, wo die Hitze nicht drückt und es nicht schwül ist.
Cons: Frühstück ist reichhaltig, aber dürfte etwas frischer angerichtet werden - der warme Teil.
Location: im Land der tausend Hügel- in der Nähe ist der Inanda-Damm, vom Satelitenbild aus wie ein riesiger chinesischer Drache und herrlich gelegen
sehr freundliches hilfsbereites Personal und unter Leitung eines um die Welt gereisten Deutschen habe ich sehr freundliche und angenehme Tage erleben können. Ambiente ist sehr schön und liebevoll hergerichtet. Pool ist sauber und nutzbar. Gehe wieder hin !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Super fijn plekje

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Het zwembad en de rust rondom de B&B Het uitzicht op een soort vallei midden in durban
Location: Locatie is aardig ver van Durban zelf verwijderd. Locale activiteiten niet echt meegemaakt. Er is echter genoeg te doen zoals de watervallen bekijken
Bizafrika is een hele fijne plek voor B&B. Alles is goed en officieel geregeld. Wanneer dingen verkeerd ingericht zijn is het voor hun geen enkel probleem om dat meteen op te lossen. Echt een aanrader
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Leuke nette kamer, rustig gelegen, ontbijt was wel iets minder. Over de omgeving kunnen we niet veel zeggen, hotel werd gebruikt voor 1 nacht Robby & Tania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The barking dogs outside and the rooster in the early morning.
Location: Perfect location
Marvelous staff, great breakfast! Little bit noisy neighbourhood because of the many animals.