Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy w a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous hotel, top class. Highly recommend it.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Friendly staff, great food, very clean and tidy. Facilities excellent, views spectacular, sat and watched the whales breaching. Highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful, relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Shelly Beach

A much needed destress

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome getaway, close to where we live but makes you feel like you are really removed from the bustle of life. Lovely and relaxing! The menu is limited but the food was amazing! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by yolisa from mthatha

home away

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful relaxing soothing enjoyed every moment
4 out of 5
by Regine from Frankfurt

Warm and professional hosts.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Canan and his team were just fabolous , warm, welcoming and professional hosts. Molly the Chef has been fantastic.....great food , always there when we were hungry! What a woman!
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from London

Beyond our expectations

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We cannot recommend this place highly enough, all the staff ensured we had the best stay possible. From the breakfast to the spa treatments, it was all wonderful. The rooms are great and the views are just stunning. Walking into the property really feels like you are stepping into a little bit of paradise.
5 out of 5
by Paul&Monica from Holland

Heerlijk hotel aan het strand Buitengewone service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Zeer mooi gelegen hotel met uiterst vriendelijke service. Het restaurant is erg goed.In de omgeving zijn meerdere leuke restaurants en de golfbaan ligt zo goed als om de hoek.
4 out of 5
by sandile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Un excellent sejour

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels
Pour la fin de nos vacances en Afrique du Sud, nous souhaitions trouver un hotel confortable et bien situe dans les environs de Durban. Bien que situe a 1h30 de Durban, "Days at Sea" s'est presente comme la seule alternative, les hotels proches de Durban ne presentant le niveau de confort souhaite. Des notre arrivee, nous ne furent pas decus; nous etions seuls a occuper l'hotel qui ne comporte que 4 suites, et le staff nous etait entierement dedie. La suite presentait une tres jolie terrasse avec vue sur l'ocean indien, son ameublement et confort nous ont beaucoup plu. La zone bar et restauration, elle aussi ouverte sur l'ocean, est tres bien agencee, Il faut apprecier le gout artistique du proprietaire qui a peuple l'hotel de ses creations, nos preferences artistiques vont dans d'autres directions mais cela a contribue a l'effet de surprise et a faire de notre sejour un bon moment. L'hotel possede egalement une zone de soins et massages, une belle piscine, ainsi qu'un acces direct a la plage, bien que tortueux et a travers la foret. D'un point de vue general, le service fut a la hauteur de nos attentes (et du prix). Seuls petits bemols au sejour: le staff consiste en 4 personnes seulement, et la personne qui vous sert le petit-dejeuner le matin vous fait le massage l'apres-midi, etc. Bravo et merci a eux, mais cela donne une legere impression que l'hotel est sous-staffe et improvise a chaque instant. D'autre part, l'hotel revendique une cuisine simple et authentique, et c'est effectivement simple, mais peut-etre un peu trop simple pour un 5 etoiles. Cela ne nous a en tout cas aucunement derange et notre sejour a ete vraiement tres agreable.