Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was absolutely fantastic. I arrived as a guest and left as family. Will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to anyone who asks where to stay in Durban
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts very accommodating and friendly great experience, will stay there again
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Decatur, GA

Unwelcoming

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
There was no heat; the shower backed up to your ankles when used; locks while in room didn't work; cold cement floor; no hot water in sink; stained sheets; same mundane breakfast; and strained & unwelcoming attitude. overpriced for what I expected!
4 out of 5
by thabo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Myles from Pretoria

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We got therecand the owner of the guest house did everthing to make us confortabile. Every body greated us warmly every morning and the breakfast was amazing. Loved the set up of the place
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Fantastic retreat in the heart of Umhlanga

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was such a nice stay over, the guesthouse has an amazing established garden and area to use around the pool. The guesthouse owner was really friendly and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Bulawayo Zimbabawe

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was just one nighters, but friendly people and lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana USA

Country lodge in the city

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It felt like home, but a very elegant, comfortable home.
Cons: nothing
Location: A quiet country atmosphere, minutes from the Gateway Mall.
My husband and I and two teenagers were shown to a family room in the lodge. There were two twin beds separated by a full height wall from the king bed and third twin bed in the an alcove with curtains. There was a mini frig, large bathroom with both tub and shower, and separate entrance to the outside. The lounge and breakfast areas were lovely as were the gardens and pool. A delicious full breakfast was provided. In the room was a box filled with brochures and a map of the area. I wish we could have stayed longer than one night. Delightful!
4 out of 5
by PRAGASEN from Gauteng

Close to Gateway mall

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good spacious room and friendly service. Well located close Gateway mall. Secluded and dark to enter in the evening