Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Homey Bed & Breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Good location 5 min from Moses Mabhida stadium, 15 min from Ushaka marine world, 30 min from airport. There is an airport shuttle that will drop you off for R100 (taxis were charging R450). Breakfast was very tasty and the staff was helpful especially Goodman. Use the cab service that they recommend or Uber to avoid being overcharged. It's also possible to rent a taxi by the hour for about R150/hr for excursions that are far and don't include transportation. Wifi didn't work well for the majority of my stay so if that's a must for work I would recommend a hotel rather than B&B. Property is very quaint. I enjoyed relaxing and reading in the sitting room and visiting the honesty bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great location. Lovely colonial style building with excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming colonial guesthouse

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and facilities. It is stylish with excellent service
Cons: Parking was a bit tight and we had to park in unsecured off-street, but there is no further room on the premises.
Location: Close to restaurants and the centre, excellent Botanical Gardens . About 1 hour's drive to Howick with its waterfall and Mandela Capture site
The hotel was easy to find and we were welcomed at the security door. The manager was helpful with recommendations for Durban attractions. We were very comfortable here. It was strange for us to stay in an establishment with an electric fence, but that is the norm in Durban. The guesthouse is in beautiful Victorian buildings and is beautifully furnished. Breakfast was served on either the verandah or inside, with old silver and white linen. Complimentary sherry in the beautifully furnished lounge was a nice touch. We enjoyed our sherry relaxing on the outside deck with cane furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge mit mehreren alten hübschen Gebäuden

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Großzügige Zimmer mit alten Möbeln passend zum Haus. Freundliche Beratung durch Vincent.
Cons: Parksituation ist etwas unbefriedigend.
Location: Stadtrand von Durban.
Die Lodge liegt etwas abseits am Rand von Durban. Um die Stadt zu erkunden, löst man am besten ein Busticket, mit dem man durch die Stadt im Bus-Hopping fahren kann. Es kostet etwa 1 € und gilt den ganzen Tag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Goble Palms

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I recently stayed at Goble Palms. The establishment has great potential but my room was dated. The toilet seat was not what one expect from a four star guesthouse so also the carpets. Although the staff in general was extremely helpful and friendly the owner did not really show any interest. Overall the guesthouse (when renovated) may count under the best. Breakfast and internet was very good but the TV needs serious attention.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart, germany.

Sehr nett und gemütlich eingerichtet. Ruhig gelege

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Alles prima, komme gerne wieder und empfehle es gerne weiter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delmenhorst

Gute Unterkunft in der Nähe der WM Arena

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Geschmackvoll eingerichtete Unterkunft stadtnah und mit schönem Ausblick. Sehr freundlicher Empfang und gutes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Claude from Fontainebleau

un moment de nostalgie

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très plaisant de 3 jours dans un lieu à l'atmosphère coloniale et de plus très convivial.