Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential of great hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: View. The breakfast with lovely, friendly and attentive personnel.
Cons: all the above mentioned items
I was greeted by an indifferent clerk. I had to carry my luggage into the hotel and to my room. There is a magnificent panoramic view which you cannot properly enjoy through very filthy windows. Carpet in the hallway is badly torn presenting the hazard of tripping. Also really stained. NO WIFI in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
I had 4 days there, i was pleased, the breakfast is very good, the staff are very helpful in all places, I would go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

close to the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2016
old hotel. don't like it much. won't come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tester from renton washington

College parent

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: There was a contential breakfast downstairs in the lobby.
Cons: n/a
Location: It was a quiet area near the Perimeter Mall. It had a lot of restaurants close.
Thank you for providing a safe place for me to stay while visitin Atlanta. The staff was friendly and your hotel was quiet. I really need time to myself as it was the last time I would see my daughter before she left for college.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT USA

Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2009
The hotel is well worn and could use a makeover. It was comfortable and convenient. I would only stay there for one night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Great Value

Posted Dec 8, 2008
This is the second time I have stayed in Beach Hotel and both times have been very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and the rooms extremely comfortable and to a high standard, the breakfast was superb and I also enjoyed relaxing in their restaurant in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crawley, West Sussex

Passing through Durban

Posted Feb 21, 2008
My Wife and I were passing through Durban and were looking for a place to put our heads before flying on to another destination.Durban as an area is hot, humid and very lively on the beached both during the day and at Night. The hotel in my estimation is no more than 3 star. The reception staff were not to helpful and when I asked for a early morning wake up call, it never happened.They have four restaurant areas in front and when asking when the pub part opened,we were told it was closed, no time span given and in fact never open while we were their, we went into the cocktail bar and never got served as the staff were to busy chatting. All in all not very impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Will not chose this hotel again

Posted Aug 5, 2007
Our room was very dirty. The bathroom was never cleaned from the prior customer. We called and asked for assistance for a shuttle from the airport and the manager on duty was very rude and unwilling to assist us. The manager finally did assist us, but it took some doing to make it happen. Hotel was very old and not well maintained. On the brigth side the wait staff at the resturant was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from northumberland

friendly hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2007
excellent friendly staff,area a bit iffy on the downtown side of seafront, food great , crime in area not so good, but if you use common sense, no problem. Did have a theft from our room on last day, but otherwise great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good Beach Value

Posted Mar 14, 2007
This hotel is located directly on the beach, and while it appears old and worn from the outside, the lobby and rooms were a pleasant surprise. The rooms and bathrooms were large and comfortable, and ours had a beautiful view of the ocean. The only complaint about the room was the noise made by the air conditioning unit. There was a nice spread for breakfast. During the day our group was very comfortable walking in the area around the hotel, which is surrounded by restaurants and craft vendors. However, at night we warned not to walk around the area, as we were clearly tourists and therefore targets. We therfore had to drive to dinner. There is secure underground parking.