Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Vryheid

Loved it

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We highly recommend GM . We enjoyed every second of our stay. The staff were fantastic , the food exceptional and comfort out of this world. We found the Spa staff and services great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthea from Musgrave

Home away from home !

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
magnificent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bret from Durban

Amazing weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing weekend away with my new fiancé. Thanks to everyone from Granny Mouse for making the weekend a memorable one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Umhlanga

Perfect Romantic break

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a treat! We went for a romantic weekend away and could not have asked for more. Beautiful room and scenery, friendly helpful staff. But the best thing for us was the food, cannot rave about it enough. Thank you Granny Mouse, we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Worcester.

Bring warm clothes

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was lovely, well equipped and beautiful large windows to enjoy the view. Breakfasts very good, the evening meal in the Bistro was pleasant but the room was very cold. The staff had woollen tights, and heavy sleeveless jackets but the customers had to sit in the cold. After complaining a small fire was lit but it smoked so a window had to be opened! The meal in the restaurant, which is very well appointed and warm, was good. The staff were all very friendly and well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melanie from Durban

Amazing Midlands Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay, will definately be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette from Durban

Granny Mouses House comfy ,warm Autumn getaway.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome on arrival and staff willing to arrange an early check in for us as we were attending a wedding in the district. Rooms tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable. Our wedding celebration meant that we arrived home in the dark on a cold autumn night to most inviting accomodation.Meals (lunch on Sat and Breakfast on Sun) were tasty and beautifully presented. Some extended training of waitrons in the Bistro would make ordering of meals and table service more efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter J from United Kingdom

Luxury Bliss in the Drakensburg

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome accommodation and staff. 5 star quality all around. The Eaves is Alittle overrated on the menu as when the food came to the table it was cold and disappointing to say the least. We will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Wonderful accommodation and food

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The setting, accommodation and food.
Cons: One morning when we returned to the room it had not been fully cleaned, and we had items on our bill from the mini bar, which was not correct.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants to visit.
Was a wonderful relaxing long weekend. The hotel and accommodation was very comfortable, and the food was very good. We ate at both restaurants and it was worth every mouthful.