Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gopolang

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gopolang , Trust this mail finds you well . Thank you for your positive feedback . We look forward to Welcoming you back to Hilton Durban . Kind Regards Nikita Kallee
4 out of 5
by Buyisiwe

Great

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful
5 out of 5
by Msizi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rude receptionist and they had no towels. Worst experience for such a brand. Stay away.
1 out of 5
by Jaycen

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bad housekeeping never had towels in our room every day Check in was delayed
3 out of 5
by nomsa

Poor service. Room stuffy. Smell cigarette,

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel standard has dropped. Staff attitude at reception bad(Mbuso). Was distracted, on the fone discussing personal stuff while attending to me. Not courteous. Did not bother to orientate me as a customer about the hotel. Was only bothered about payment. Rooms smelled cigarette. Carpets dirty including lace curtain. Towels not changed. Waited for 50 min to get a seat for breakfast. Reception area looked beautiful by some staff members less courteous. Big Up for Sybil at restaurant for breakfast who was very caring and willing to calm us down when we were irritable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with most friendliest staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are just normal and old hotel rooms. I expected more on a 5 star hotel like this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better communication

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great service overall the only challenge is after they clean they took towels and leave only two and we four it was us and kids so we were forced to share towels during bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Shower head will spray water all over the bathroom if you're not careful
Check-in was quick, clean room and the food at each restaurant was excellent. The breakfast spread was amazing! This hotel is close to beaches and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great service!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The service here was fantastic! There was always someone there when you need them, ready and eager to help. The staff was so polite and accommodating. They really made my 1 week stay wonderful.