Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Bryanston

A Must Stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect hotel close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Modern facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely return to this hotel with a beautiful sea view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Ok hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Lovely setting. Breakfast had limited variety Hotel location situated a fair way from beac.
4 out of 5
by Chanda from Johannesburg

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Definitely an improvement in service from last stay. Logan who worked night shift in Saturday night was extremely polite and courteous at all times!!! Breakfast was average and can be improved and curtains should open at breakfast as theres a great view of the sea but blocked with curtains.
1 out of 5
by Rajneesh from Gaborone

Worst hotel in Durban

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
My worst stay in Durban so far, for the rate they change its not worth.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Johannesburg

Great Location!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location to The Business Centre and nicely sized rooms - Staff where really friendly! Would really be nice if room service could be ordered, but you had to order from the restaurant and collect yourself.
4 out of 5
by Janine from Auckland, New Zealand

Our Durban holiday experience

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
My family (all 6 of us) had a fantastic time. Great variety for breakfast. Highly recommend the Butchers Block. Only one thing missing and that is a bar fridge in the room. It was very warm in Durban and we had no where to store a cold drink. Otherwise we were all very happy with the friendly staff and the accommodation. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Margate

A good Holiday

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent, staff very welcoming and well trained. The cleanliness of the Hotel is outstanding. The modern features makes it exciting and refreshing to look it.
4 out of 5
by JenPing from Taiwan

Holiday inn , always consistant.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Got an unlimited Wi-Fi package, took me a while to figure out how to activated it. Anyway , the room , reception and bathroom etc were consistent , never been better nor worse. A economic choice of hotel with great sea view , and close to gateway mall. NICE.
4 out of 5
by thulani from ennerdale

good experience

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels