Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robert from cape town

a quiet and friendly guest houe

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly welcome Comfortable and quiet place to stay very convenient for our travelplans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room with ocean view

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two days at the end of a three week South Africa trip. The room was big and comfortable and there is an outdoor space. You can see the ocean in the distance and the host, Hermann, was great! Very friendly and attentive and always happy to help and answer questions. The guest house is a little distance from the beach and Umhlanga so I recommend you have a car. Shops and beach are only a 5 minute drive away though and Durban airport is super close.
5 out of 5
by Uwe from Bitterfeld

Zwischenübernachtung

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Waren nur eine Nacht, dazu oder für die eine oder andere Nacht ideal. Komplett und liebevoll, aber funktionell ausgestattet, auch als Selbstverpfleger, da mit Küche. Gastgeber so wie man sie sich wünscht! Immer für die Gäste da. Zentral in besserer Wohngegend der Region Durban gelegen. Durban schnell erreichbar ( 20-30min.). Restaurants und Einkaufszone in Nähe - Auto o. Taxi nötig ( aber Parkplätze kein Problem). Airport 20min. Frühstück konnten wir nicht nutzen. Würden wir wieder machen.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Garry from Toowoomba

Pleasant Environment to Spend a Few Days

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. If staying more than one night the self contained accommodation is more roomy. Great hosts who can't do enough to assist their guests.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Toowoomba

Pleasant B & B experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant B&B with lots of personal touches, attractive decor and hospitable hosts. Short taxi drive to Umlanga beachfront and Gateway shopping centre. Stay in the self contained accommodation if staying for longer than a night, where there is a lot more bedroom space. Large bathrooms with plenty of space. Great breakfast choices. Taxi to King Shaka airport costs approx $250.
5 out of 5
by Ruan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Unterkunft in der Region Durban!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Gastfreundlichkeit der Besitzer
Das Manaar House war unsere erste Unterkunft in ZA - und eine der Besten! Tina und ihr Mann sind so nett und hilfbereit gewesen. Sie haben uns 1001 Tipp für unsere weitere Reise gegeben - einfach genial! Die gesamte Anlage sind traumhaft angelegt, die Zimmer sind sehr schön. Auch das Frühstück war traumhaft, welches wir direkt am Pool genießen konnten!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and a beautiful garden
It was a wonderful place to stay- the room is great with a fantastic mattress, the room is dark at night and the bathroom a delight. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, the garden is very pretty and the food delicious. Will definitely stay there again. Janette
5 out of 5
by Jerome from Pretoria

Family and budget friendly weeklong stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Went down to Durban for a work conference, the wife and kids joined me to enjoy some time at the beach. The self-catering lofted apartment had space enough for all of us and the kids were able to sleep quietly in their own separate room. It is a charming location with a super fast drive to the beach, dining and shopping. The hosts were very friendly and always ready with advice on places to eat or things to do, they even helped us with baby-sitting service one night so mom and dad could get out for a date night. We would go back again.