Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for short stay - but needs work

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This place has potential: - The owner and staff are friendly - It has all the facilities (pool, wifi, conference) The downside of this B&B is the following: - The rooms and decor is dated, it states 4 stars but I'm not sure that this is appropriate - The beds are not comfortable - The shower is not very strong - The breakfast is very basic and they could do better Overall, this place is fine if you don't mind the above and you don't intend on staying in the room for very long periods of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Lovely little gem

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and the staff is good
Location: The location is good close to the beach and stadium
Nice,neat little place. Lovely staff and owners. The breakfast was good and generous
4 out of 5
by Thabo from Pretoria

Great Time I had

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this B&B. What i liked most was closeness to amenities. Laundry Services was out of this world. Love IT
2 out of 5
by Lior from johannesburg

Very Disapopointing

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this B&B on Hotels.com. There was no indication that it was only a business B&B. Our room was very basic, no duvet. Only a bed spread and a sheet, with a smelly blanket in the cupboard. The breakfasts were fine, but on the 1st morning I was told we had to sit at a communal table! The only reason we stayed was because of the temporary Management who were very kind and friendly, otherwise we would have packed up and left immediately. They allowed us to sit separately for breakfast, although this was outside. There was no lounge area to relax in the B&B. Our bedroom was below the conference room. At 6am there was a serious noise coming from above us as the staff would set up the conference room for the day. This was apparently the best room in the B&B, so we were told. There were many other small issues in our short stay there which I am just not bothered to mention. I would never stay here again. I wouldn't recommend it either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit disapointed.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
well, overall quite disappointed with the rooms and services. found the room with parking view quite expensive and also the breakfast from 6 am to 8:00 am was not expected. certainly good for business trip but not for a romantic week end.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Gauteng

Good Service

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
will come back
5 out of 5
by Quintus

Excellent

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great owner!
5 out of 5
by mellian from johannesburg

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
comfortable beds and fantastic Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David et Vanessa from Paris

Hotel confort

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Un bon établissement mais un peu cher en termes de rapport qualité prix. Très bon petit dej, les proprios irlandais sont adorables. Quartier tranquille, en dehors du centre de Durban. On conseille le resto Joop's place qui sert des viandes absolument divines : les proprios connaissent l'adresse.