Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your great review following your stay at Mont Aux Sources Hotel. We would love for you to visit us again. Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by Bayani from Richards Bay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great time and will definitely be booking there soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bayani, Thank you for your great review! We are ecstatic to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with Mont Aux Sources Hotel. Please visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by Andries from Schweizer-Reneke

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was an excellent stay! Service was great and excellent for relaxation, gorgeous scenery!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drakensburg Central

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Dinner selection poor (only buffet) which is a shame as few to no restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Noisy when conference facility is being used. Staff very friendly and helpful. Views of mountains amazing and gardens well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
the staff were execptionally pleasant and went out of their way to assist . The rooms unfortuantely were very dark and dingy and the furnishing were old. The bathroom was not clean at all, we found body hairs still in the bath. A beautiful setting but need to work on the hotel appearance.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Johannesburg

Room with a view

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The condition of the hotel/room was made up by the staff. The room was clean, the restaurant served good food, and our requests were attended to...Of course, all of this was overshadowed by the grand view from the terrace! The view of the Amphitheater and proximity to the Royal Natal National Park were, are, and always will be the main reason for staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food and food- service is dreadful

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quality of food and service at bar and restaurant is shocking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexperienced and incompetent staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
No other food establishments anywhere nearby, so you're forced to eat there. We were misled by reception when we called in advance to enquire about facilities for braaing. Food quality is worst ever. Service was ludicrous! Seemed like guests were there for staffs benefit, not vice versa. Awesome location, but be side to book a self catering room and take ur own food and drinks or you'll be disappointed. Ian the manager was as helpful as possible and did best he could with the staff he has.
3 out of 5
by Gustaf from Sweden

What a view

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great view of amphitheater. Nice poolarea. Room average, wi-fi very slow. Restaurant booring, waiter was drunk and kept messing up our order. Breakfast exelent. Good place to stay, eat somewhere else.