Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by nicole

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
the chalets are in need of a refurb, especially the heating. The fireplace did not work otherwise lovely
2 out of 5
by Lebo from Brits

Okay stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great the hotel is in a beautiful area and surrounding. It looked as well taken off as it was in the pictures. The only negative element was the restaurant the food was not so great and service was shocking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lebo, Thank you for taking the time to review Mont Aux Sources Hotel following your stay. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your dining. We do hope to see you in the near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your great review following your stay at Mont Aux Sources Hotel. We would love for you to visit us again. Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by Bayani from Richards Bay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great time and will definitely be booking there soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bayani, Thank you for your great review! We are ecstatic to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with Mont Aux Sources Hotel. Please visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by Andries from Schweizer-Reneke

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was an excellent stay! Service was great and excellent for relaxation, gorgeous scenery!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drakensburg Central

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Dinner selection poor (only buffet) which is a shame as few to no restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Noisy when conference facility is being used. Staff very friendly and helpful. Views of mountains amazing and gardens well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
the staff were execptionally pleasant and went out of their way to assist . The rooms unfortuantely were very dark and dingy and the furnishing were old. The bathroom was not clean at all, we found body hairs still in the bath. A beautiful setting but need to work on the hotel appearance.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Johannesburg

Room with a view

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The condition of the hotel/room was made up by the staff. The room was clean, the restaurant served good food, and our requests were attended to...Of course, all of this was overshadowed by the grand view from the terrace! The view of the Amphitheater and proximity to the Royal Natal National Park were, are, and always will be the main reason for staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food and food- service is dreadful

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quality of food and service at bar and restaurant is shocking