Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location and my needs

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Location to the beach and taxi distances to my destinations made it central. Staff were pleasant but at times need to focus on sharp delivery, quick and efficient presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Central to The beaches, on marine Parade with access to north coast, inland to Westville and the Berea. Clean facilities and friendly staff responded well to my requests
5 out of 5
by Sandile

Perfect

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect it was my second visit and I will definitely go back again again and gain
4 out of 5
by bob

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and restaurant retain the feel of an elegant, classy hotel, although the rooms have been modernized and are comfortable. The staff in the restaurant and lobby were friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located for visiting the beach but getting to other locations in the city requires a cab, uber or other transpiration.
5 out of 5
by Kutazwa

Service excellence

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was worth repeating.
4 out of 5
by Akona

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was good as I enjoyed the services given by porters. At the same time it is so inconveniencing the fact that breakfast is not automatically included on the booking.
3 out of 5
by Charlene

Nice Hotel / Busy

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night over the New Year's holidays and the beach was extremely busy. We ended up staying in our hotel room because we don't like crowds. We had come from the Protea Umlanga which was extremely nice. You could tell the difference between the properties, downtown was older. We would have liked it better if we had stayed there during another time versus the holiday.
4 out of 5
by Phumi

Very clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by Nelly

Good service and clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, convenient and well placed to travel around because public transport including taxis were plenty. I will however not recommend it for stay during peak period like the Xmas festive period as the beach becomes too crowded and noisy
5 out of 5
by Mohammed T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels