Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leamington Spa UK

Very Enjoyable

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
we came in from Dubai so did not want to drive in the dark to St Lucia, the hotel was perfect position wise, to be quite honest we were amazed at the size of the rooms so large, clean. beautifully furnished. This hotel is going through refurbishment and we entered through the car park so did not know what to think. Guys on reception were friendly and when we got to our rooms well I have already commented on that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, US

So-so hotel in nice area but noisy.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I stayed on the 2nd floor and did not get much sleep. Noise in the corridors and traffic noise from outside. Staff are friendly and professional, but the facility is expensive for what it is. Locals referred me to other places for better value for my next trip.
5 out of 5
by charlotte

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived at 14:30 BUT OUR ROOM WAS NOT READY.WE WERE MADE TO WAIT 30 mnt FOR THE ROOM TO BE CLEANED.Otherwise everything was great.I will definetely go back gain
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and safe.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very safe neighbourhood. 4 women never scared. We walked to dinner at night. I walked in the day by myself to the beach and shopping. Great variety of food. The buffet breakfast at the hotel very good. Beds were great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of a construction zone

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above comments - should not be open while under extensive construction, or customers should be clearly warned about it.
Location: Beach, restaurants.
I realize the desire to maximize revenue, even during construction, but there should be some limits. The room looked out over the construction area. Workers start assembling at 7:30, rattling tools and talking, even on a Saturday, and heavy construction and machine work started at about 9:00. So forego any idea of relaxing in the room after that. The entrance is through the parking garage and the lobby is a corner of what used to be the dining room. The main page of the hotel does not mention any construction and shows outdated pictures of the property. "Renovations" are only mentioned on an inside web page, and then only in relation to relocation of the lobby. Surely Marriott/Protea are not that cash strapped that they need to charge full rates for, or keep open, a hotel that is really now in the middle of a construction zone. The hallway leading to our "non-smoking" room was full of smoke, and the air-conditioner seemed not to work. The windows open widely, which would have been nice for getting air into the room, except for the loud music coming from adjoining clubs that continued to at least 3 AM. The staff seem to be comping admirably with conditions that neither they nor the patrons should have to endure - or should be fully warned of in advance. I am sure the new hotel will be very nice. The question is why not
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Building site

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location to the local restaurants
Location: Great Argentine restaurant on next corner, and lovely bread shop for breakfast just a 5 minute walk away.
We had booked this hotel for a week but checked out half way through. The hotel are doing renovations so you are living in a building site and have to access hotel via the garage. The Internet was down all weekend, so on the Monday when it was down again the hotel managed to give my husband access to an office so he could do some urgent work. If you have a room near the lift you will also hear the drilling in the building site. We should have checked out earlier. I would not recommend this hotel at the moment but I'm sure when all the work is finished it will be lovely. You also have to pay for parking but have no choice as you can't park your car in the street - bit of a con.