Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thevasakthi from Bluevalley golf estates

Family comforts

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great family room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nithakalayni from durban

happy family stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is very conveniently located. The hotel has the potential to be an excellent place. However overall lackadaisical attitude and lack of attention to detail keeps it at a "good" level instead of scaling greater heights. I am not sure if its is due to lack of training. I was lucky to be handled by the Duty Manager Ms Zama. She was very efficient, friendly, polite and truly professional. Unfortunately, she had to be called every time since her juniors were unable to handle even routine things. I will go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Narisha from Johannesburg

Pleasant stay at Protea hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the spacious family room. The surrounding environment is well secured and safe with easy access to shops and the Gateway Mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at reception were horrible. It took over an hour to check in and then any time we asked a question we were either ignored or laughed at (i.e. where do you get taxis). Liked the actual hotel itself but would not recommend to a friend because of the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO MALL

Posted Dec 31, 2014
VERY GOOD SERVICE ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Centurion

Not too bad for a family vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel that caters perhaps more for business people than families but still pleasant enough. Pool area could be better and a nice sofa in the family rooms would be much more comfortable than chairs. Family rooms are nice and spacious and clean. Right across from Gateway shopping centre which can be noisy over weekends but nice if you enjoy shopping, movies, waterpark and eating out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siboniso from Ndwedwe

fine experience

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
The initial room reserved for us appeared to have been occupied by someone just prior to our coming...bed linen and pillows were in disarray, tea and biscuits had been consumed. Bathroom basin wet. On calling the reception we were then transferred to another room. Besides this shocking discovery....the rest of our stay was fine.