Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Derek doyle

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I'll be back
5 out of 5
by Gugulethu from Johannesburg

Great day at Durban Quarters Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated near the beach, restaurants and close to all site seeing venues. It needs work on blocking noise though.
5 out of 5
by Liesl

Quarters hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, excellent service , very comfortable bed. Good food
5 out of 5
by Lynette from Johannesburg

9

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Oliver from Brighton

Ok

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good area for restaurants. Restaurant closed both nights for dinner when we stayed. Breakfasts excellent. When we booked the hotel the information said every room has a balcony. This is not true. We had specifically booked thinking we would have a balcony, which we didn't. We pointed this out to staff who said they would move us on the following day. They didn't, nor did they apologise. Room was clean, wifi worked, air con good. (Go to Market restaurant nearby it was a highlight for us)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pulaski, Virginia

Perfect for our family

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We had two rooms that had a shared terrace. This was perfect for us, and made going from room to room a breeze. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good quality hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This has excellent feel to it, an old historical building that has comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast included. It is situated in a lively but safe part of town, if only it had a pool it would be perfect. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Bertha from Centurion

Awesome awesome stay!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, friendly staff and the breakfast was great. I just wish they had DSTV in the rooms. Florida road is a bit noisy but we managed to sleep peacefully. I would definitely go there again!