Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Oliver from Brighton

Ok

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good area for restaurants. Restaurant closed both nights for dinner when we stayed. Breakfasts excellent. When we booked the hotel the information said every room has a balcony. This is not true. We had specifically booked thinking we would have a balcony, which we didn't. We pointed this out to staff who said they would move us on the following day. They didn't, nor did they apologise. Room was clean, wifi worked, air con good. (Go to Market restaurant nearby it was a highlight for us)
5 out of 5
by Sungsik from Maputo

it's perfect

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
it's perfect. so clean and so confortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pulaski, Virginia

Perfect for our family

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We had two rooms that had a shared terrace. This was perfect for us, and made going from room to room a breeze. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good quality hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This has excellent feel to it, an old historical building that has comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast included. It is situated in a lively but safe part of town, if only it had a pool it would be perfect. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Bertha from Centurion

Awesome awesome stay!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, friendly staff and the breakfast was great. I just wish they had DSTV in the rooms. Florida road is a bit noisy but we managed to sleep peacefully. I would definitely go there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 7, 2015
So stelle ich mir ein Hotel in SA vor. Beim nächsten Besuch in Durban ganz sicher wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Noisy if your room is facing the streets

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, safety and security.
Location: Good safe (by day, at least) walking areas, shopping mall about a half mile walk, some close restaurants and shops.
Came for Comrades 2015. Wanted a quiet location. The second floor room overlooked Florida road which was very noisy the night before Comrades. This is a great location and in a safe area, but take a ground floor room facing the inner courtyard - you will have a better sleep! Hotel itself was fine, the staff were great. The restaurant was also very nice with great staff and some tasty food (although limited - I am a vegetarian and there were not a lot of options)
4 out of 5
by David Jacob from Auckland, NZ

Durbanite from NZ

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very tody and comfortable. Bathroom had a moisture problem as it leaked when showering. Pointed out to cleaner Supervisor. who got partly fixed. Breakfast was first class and our waitron was a lovely Christian lady whihc was very evident.