Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very Quiet Location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Although this is just a bed and breakfast establishment it is very good for short stays. With a "pet" taxi driver going into the town was not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you taking the time to write us a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future again. Warm Regards Amanda &Team
1 out of 5
by Stacey-Lee from Johannesburg

Additional charges of R1000+ at departure.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We booked via hotels.com. We booked for a family of three. We were charged online for the full amount, or so it stated on the receipt. At the end of our stay, we were given a charge of R1035.00 due to our son not being paid for. When queried, the manager stated that it has happened before, but failed to check this detail when we arrived, or better yet, before we departed! Terrible oversight of something that has happened on other occasions. This should be noted when a booking for 2 adults, and 1 child they need to physically check if the child has been paid for. This is an extra R1000+ that was never accounted for in our budget, and having known this from day 1, the staff should have surely given us advance warning. Especially with an establishment that only has 6 rooms. If this did not occur, I would give the establishment high praise, but this is a costly oversight that, as stated, could have been corrected in due time. Especially since we booked 3 months before our departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey Lee Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are very sorry that you were not aware that the child was not included in the rate. We will make a point to mention it to our guests upon checking. Otherwise we have glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice meeting you. Kind Regards Amanda Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing venue

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
End of holiday stop for relaxing and shopping at enormous local mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and the shopping mall ! Hope to see you one day again ! Kind Regards Amanda - Manager
5 out of 5
by ildar from Moscow

great venue with excellent service

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amanda made every effort to make our stay comfortable and memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016
Dear Ildar Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. I am so happy you really enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you here. Warm Regards Manager - Amanda
4 out of 5
by ALAN from Howick

Brief but comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was brief, as flying early next morning. We were very comfortable and happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

warm, friendly and welcoming

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Tim was so warm, friendly and welcoming. Lovely neat place. A definite to stay at again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was short but lovely. The bathroom light was flickering, so the bulb needs replacing. Great place, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Gauteng

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality and the best breakfast (especially the french toast!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay in perfect setting

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Chris and Jill are lovely people who went out of their way to enure our comfort and happiness. The room was comfortable immaculately clean and tidy with a lovely view over their immaculate garden and swimming pool. The breakfast was delicious. Eminently repeatable exercise.
5 out of 5
by Beena from San Francisco

Comfortable stay, excellent service

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The service and breakfast here is excellent! Its the best breakfast I had during my stay in South Africa (Durban, cape town). The rooms are comfortable. Its not walking distance to anything, but you the area is nice and easy to take a cab into Uhmlanga village or the beach.