Additional charges of R1000+ at departure.
Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We booked via hotels.com. We booked for a family of three. We were charged online for the full amount, or so it stated on the receipt.
At the end of our stay, we were given a charge of R1035.00 due to our son not being paid for. When queried, the manager stated that it has happened before, but failed to check this detail when we arrived, or better yet, before we departed!
Terrible oversight of something that has happened on other occasions. This should be noted when a booking for 2 adults, and 1 child they need to physically check if the child has been paid for.
This is an extra R1000+ that was never accounted for in our budget, and having known this from day 1, the staff should have surely given us advance warning. Especially with an establishment that only has 6 rooms.
If this did not occur, I would give the establishment high praise, but this is a costly oversight that, as stated, could have been corrected in due time. Especially since we booked 3 months before our departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey Lee
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are very sorry that you were not aware that the child was not included in the rate. We will make a point to mention it to our guests upon checking. Otherwise we have glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice meeting you.