Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna from Gauteng

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality and the best breakfast (especially the french toast!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay in perfect setting

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Chris and Jill are lovely people who went out of their way to enure our comfort and happiness. The room was comfortable immaculately clean and tidy with a lovely view over their immaculate garden and swimming pool. The breakfast was delicious. Eminently repeatable exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beena from San Francisco

Comfortable stay, excellent service

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The service and breakfast here is excellent! Its the best breakfast I had during my stay in South Africa (Durban, cape town). The rooms are comfortable. Its not walking distance to anything, but you the area is nice and easy to take a cab into Uhmlanga village or the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Edinburgh

Peaceful retreat

Posted Jun 7, 2014
After a hectic few days at a family wedding, Jill and Chris's attractive and welcoming guest house provided a place to relax and also a good base for exploring the area. Quiet, friendly, clean and excellent facilities - and nothing was too much trouble, even my endless questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels
Location not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie

Don't forget your swimming costume!

Posted Jan 17, 2013
We were made to feel really welcome. Breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this B&B rather than a 4* hotel anytime. Thank you to our hosts for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Sylvan Grove great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed over the past weekend at Sylvan Grove which was a fantastic and comfortable guest house. It was just a couple minute drive to the light house and Umhlanga boardwalk/ beaches, and easy to hop on the M4 to drive about 20 minutes to Durban/ Ushaka Marine World. Jill and Chris were lovely welcoming hosts, and breakfast was delicious. We'd love to come back and stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

とても快適に宿泊させてもらいました

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
オーナーの方大変親切で、こちらの都合に合わせて朝食をパックしてくれたり、タクシーを手配してくれました。部屋も清潔で快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Holmestrand

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels
Fantastisk gjestehus med utsikt over det indiske hav. Flotte omgivelser og elskelig personale