Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Stacey-Lee from Johannesburg

Additional charges of R1000+ at departure.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We booked via hotels.com. We booked for a family of three. We were charged online for the full amount, or so it stated on the receipt. At the end of our stay, we were given a charge of R1035.00 due to our son not being paid for. When queried, the manager stated that it has happened before, but failed to check this detail when we arrived, or better yet, before we departed! Terrible oversight of something that has happened on other occasions. This should be noted when a booking for 2 adults, and 1 child they need to physically check if the child has been paid for. This is an extra R1000+ that was never accounted for in our budget, and having known this from day 1, the staff should have surely given us advance warning. Especially with an establishment that only has 6 rooms. If this did not occur, I would give the establishment high praise, but this is a costly oversight that, as stated, could have been corrected in due time. Especially since we booked 3 months before our departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey Lee Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are very sorry that you were not aware that the child was not included in the rate. We will make a point to mention it to our guests upon checking. Otherwise we have glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice meeting you. Kind Regards Amanda Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing venue

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
End of holiday stop for relaxing and shopping at enormous local mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and the shopping mall ! Hope to see you one day again ! Kind Regards Amanda - Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal gelegenes Hotel Nähe Durban!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt zwischen Flughafen und Durban in Umhlanga. Die Preis-Leistung stimmt bei allem.
5 out of 5
by ildar from Moscow

great venue with excellent service

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amanda made every effort to make our stay comfortable and memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016
Dear Ildar Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. I am so happy you really enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you here. Warm Regards Manager - Amanda
4 out of 5
by ALAN from Howick

Brief but comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was brief, as flying early next morning. We were very comfortable and happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
by Bodo from HAMBURG

Absolute Empfehlung

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren 2 Nächte im Oktober dort und waren von dem Hotel sehr angetan. Man hat sich sehr um uns bemüht und uns wertvolle Tipp gegeben. Das Frühstück War sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerhaven

Ruhiges, sehr freundlich geführtes Guesthouse.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Freundlicher Service, ruhige Lage
Cons: --
Location: In 5 Minuten ist man mit dem Taxi im Center von Umhlanga mit einer guten Auswahl an Restaurants jeder Preisklassen
Da nicht direkt im Center gelegen sehr ruhig und erholsam. Nach anstrengenden Arbeitstagen das richtige, um am Pool zu entspannen.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

warm, friendly and welcoming

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Tim was so warm, friendly and welcoming. Lovely neat place. A definite to stay at again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was short but lovely. The bathroom light was flickering, so the bulb needs replacing. Great place, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Gauteng

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality and the best breakfast (especially the french toast!)