Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very central and walking distance to the cricket ground, but I didn't feel safe leaving the hotel after dark. I think the hotel has recently been renovated and the facilities are now really nice, but its reputation with locals doesn't seem to have caught up yet. There is nowhere nearby to eat in the evening, and no facilities to store your own food (e.g. fridge).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
No room service, disappointing!hotel needs a serious spruce up. Very old hotel, foyer does match rest of hotel.
3 out of 5
by Dzivhuluwani from Pretoria

Average 3 star hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room and service was ok but the tv was not functional, spent 1 and half day with a tv with no volume even after reporting. The tarven at the side of the hotel appears to be dodgy. It does compare well with other 3 star hotels I have been to.
4 out of 5
by Nombulelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nonhlanhla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by stephen from pretoria

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
The floor is noisy bathroom old reception taking long to wellcome us Restaurand not perfect at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Located in the City close to Durban beaches

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the city centre and facilities
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment and ensure that gadgets work. The internet access was very poor and it was one the reasons I had chosen this hotel
Location: CBD is nearby and yes the famous beaches walking distance. Major routes out of Durban start from here as well
It is an old establishment, with many appliances having seen better days an in need of updating. The rooms are ok, but some gadgets don't work. I had to change rooms to get to one that had almost all things working. Access to their recommended parking is quite disconcerting at night. It's via an alleyway that is shadowy with some dodgy looking people hanging about. But during the day it's fine as the car park is used by the general public coming to work in the city. The staff go out of their way to help and are friendly. Housekeeping staff do all they can to keep the rooms tidy and clean, always smiling and cheerful. I had free internet access, but I only managed to use it a couple of times and then it only lasted a few minutes before things went offline. The hotel is central as well as being close to Durban beaches making it an ideal base for leisure (holiday) or business. Overall, let me just say, it did the job, provided me with a bed during my time in Durban.
3 out of 5
by Elsie

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
eveything was fine except the service by the cashiers at the front door
5 out of 5
by Thandiwe from Lenasia

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I had an awesome stay at Albany hotel and the fact that its so close to every tourist attraction has given us more reason to definitely come back whenever we in Durban.