Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky place, conveniently located.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there. It is a very stylish and conveniently located, with lots of restaurants and shops located nearby. Small, but cozy and cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emily from Chicago

Perfect little oasis

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
This place was amazing! The staff were so helpful and the room was perfect. I first was put in nice large room with a bathtub but then saw they had rooms with small patios and i requested to change. It wasn't a problem! The food was the best I've had in a long time and I always looked forward to getting up and going to breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdul Kadir from Mazabuka

My Trip

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Staff was very pleasant There is no restaurant for meals. and the rooms are scattered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Busisiwe from Gauteng

Hip & Fresh

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the upset of the hotel, it's young fun and has a beautiful set up in terms of decor.Perfect for young and fresh blood between the age group of 25-33 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Stockholm

Warm welcome

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at The Concierge during our SA roadtrip. At the day when we were arriving in Durban, we got lost on the way and ended up at the hotel after midnight. We we're greeted by Peter, a wonderful person that really made us feel welcome and at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by s a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dafina from Washington DC USA

Great Group of Staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
I had a peaceful stay at The Concierge. Thanks to Primrose and the staff for being so accommodating! I had to leave early for SaniPass to Lesotho by 6:30am and they were kind enough to have a light breakfast for me at 6am although breakfast starts at 7am. Also, The carrot cake is the best I've ever had! The only thing missing about the hotel is the walkability factor. I would've liked to roam on the beach or markets if it were closer by. However I decided small boutique and good service were more important than walking the beach especially since I would have a few outings already planned! Thanks again to the great staff!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Margate

NOT a hotel it is more like a guest lodge

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Take off the Blinkers - the place is falling apart, kids run the place, hence nothing is working properly, the floors not cleaned in the 4 days I was there, the food is recycled from one dinner to another, the aha moment you should have when are greeted with open salt/pepper holders with clearly used by other prior to yourself. Tables always have food left on them.... the intercom phones dont work, the sheet and pillowcase had tears, the open showers flood the floors, the rooms smell mildew, the noise from neighbors across the road (20mtrs away) have excessive loud African disco type music, so loud they could easily be mistaken as loudspeakers in your room at full blast, this is common. Locals have priority to the very limited dinning/cafe including parking, nothing is dedicated to guests even though on the premises including those outside your room -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy, modern get away for the business traveller

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Funky decor and character
Location: Dinner on Florida
Convenient, fair rates and ambience .needed a quick get away close enough for a 7h30 meeting in central Durban
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zac from Arlington, VA

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at The Concierge for four nights in early July 2014. I had a wonderful experience! My room was extremely clean, the staff bent over backwards to make sure I got to do all the things I wanted to do around town, and they picked me up from and dropped me off at the airport. On two occasions they even ordered me pizza because the restaurant was closed and I didn't want to be out by myself after dark (I was traveling alone). The breakfast was very, very good as well. The Concierge sits back off of a main road, so it was sometimes difficult for taxis to find, but that was really the only difficulty (if you can even call it that) during my stay. I would gladly recommend this hotel to friends and family if they were going to Durban.