Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mike Pike from Pretoria

Disorganised

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
The proprieter did not know about our booking and also queried the price quoted on Hotels.com. Would not make use of this accomodation again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its okay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok except that we were lead to believe that its close to everything, which was not true
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Olugbenga from Nigeria.

Nasty Experience

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Got in early because flight came in early. Just wanted to sit and change so I could make my appointment. Was totally denied entry. The staff were not particularly customer friendly. Would advice anybody going to Please kindly COMPLY with all their rules to the letter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very dissatisfied with our stay. Although clean and spacious, the rooms, linen and the entire property reeked of smoke. There were no towels or any amenities, not even a bar of soap. The bathroom door was broken and couldn't close properly. A dirty mop and bucket were left in the bathroom in clear sight. No top sheets for the beds. Only thick duvets which were too hot for a summer night. All the linen had seen better days. There were only sheer curtains in the lounge where the kids slept on sofa beds - light streaming in all through the night due to outdoor lighting. One bedside lamp couldn't be switched on, as it had a two-point plug and no adapter in the room. Before our stay, I called 5 times to discuss something with the owner, all 5 times the phone went to voicemail and I left messages, but the calls were never returned. Not enough parking.
3 out of 5
by Welcome from Hillcrest

Overall impression.

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
The guest house size was ok for the family. The biggest pity is that we were told it the cost included breakfast whereas it was not offered at all. The price for the night is too expensive as it does not cover basics like breakfast, but only self catering. The hotel personnel were not expecting us and we had to explain why we were going to them. That was rather unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basique et bruyant

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
En bord d'autoroute, le bruit est un vrai problème - prévoir des boules Quiès. Et la situation rend dépendant du taxi ou de la navette (payante) assurée par les propriétaires - qui sont tout à fait aimables au demeurant, le reste du personnel étant charmant. Quant au confort - propre mais très basique. Une adresse qui dépanne quand tout est plein - sans plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 17, 2010
Good hospitality. But price was way too high for the quality of the place.