Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The solution to large chain hotels

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice place the antithesis of large hotel chains. Nice courtyard for breakfast with garden. Wood floors, nice bathroom fixtures
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Kimberley

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast menu is too limited. Continental breakfast doesn't have variety...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Air condition not working Breakfast not that apetising
5 out of 5
by Cheri from The Gold Coast Australia

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was amazing, super friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Sydney

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Thanks to all at St James who gave exceptional service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room at The Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2015
When we arrived, our second room had been given away and both managers were unaware of who the guest who had taken it was. We requested a full refund for both rooms and left.
5 out of 5
by niel from Vancouver

Loved it!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
A home away from home! What a fantastic guest house. Great venue close to kings park and the cbd, quiet suburb, great service, excelent atmosphere! The restaurant is highly recomended!
4 out of 5
by Rene' from Johannesburg

St James a good option

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
we had a short trip so only stayed one night. The room was beautifully furnished, beds and pillows very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Phoebe from Australia

Durban break

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were all very friendly and accommodating suggesting places to eat and things to see and do. The room was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was great and the garden dining area was beautiful and peaceful. I would definitely recommend staying here as it was an easy to access area and I always felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position and friendly staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
All was great except the old wooden floors which was a bit noisy as you could hear guests walking around outside the room.