Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The attached bar was ok and breakfast was good.
Cons: The decor.
We stayed for one night. The room was adequate but the decor was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota

Nice hotel but the bed was sooooo bad

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: They need to replace the beds
The hotel was nice and the pub connected was very nice with a great staff. Unfortunately the bed was so horribly uncomfortable I cannot recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Kyle hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Kyle hotel. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and found it to be ok value for money. Rooms was clean,showers work well and breakfast was good. But kyle itself had no good restaurants and no good pubs.so your limitated to the hotel only.which for food and drink are not so good. Kyle hotel is a good one or two night stop over. I personally wouldn't stay in kyle again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Employ staff with personality
Location: Skye is very close
Dining room staff lacked in personality. At breakfast they took the cooked breakfast order and returned with it almost immediately whilst we were still easting cerial. As regards the evening meal the would bring it and then return straight away asking if the meal was ok. I would suspect no proper training has been given to these staff and a smile costs nothing.
4 out of 5
by Bill mcgarry from usa

somewhere to lay down your head

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
it was not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

One night's stay on our tour of Scotland

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The back entrance of the hotel was next to the car park which enabled us to conveniently transport our luggage from car to our room.
Cons: Only a small point: we had to wait for breakfast in the main dining room as there was a large party in that morning.
Location: We made use of the local swimming pool which was a short walk away.
A comfortable stay following a wet weather day. We sat in the conservatory as it was best for Wi Fi access and we were looked after with a complimentary pot of tea.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great orice

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Simple hotel in great little town. Fun pub in hotel. Pretty much what I expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's In Business Because of Skye

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Not a long walk from rail station.
Cons: Rent a car and book earlier & further in on Skye.
Location: Only 2-3 other restaurants in Kyle. Not much else for entertainment, but it was only a stepping stone for us.
It's in business because it's one of the few hotels at the entrance bridge to Skye and the train stops here. Luckily it has a restaurant because Kyle doesn't have many. It was the first stepping stone for our four days on Skye. I wish I'd been a little quicker and booked earlier for the bed and breakfast we stayed at the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little rown

Posted May 12, 2017
Not much choice of restaurants. WiFi was basically only working in the lounge. The Hotel is somewhat tired. Breakfast was good.