Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Kingwood

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely a nice change to the normal "resort" spa accomodations. The staff/owners pay attention to every detail needed to enjoy your stay. The food is excellent and always having access to tea/coffee/desserts is a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing stay in beautiful Hill Country

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to great shopping in Wimberly. Minutes from Salt Lick. A quick ride to Austin.
Pictures didn't do justice to this beautiful boutique hotel. Rooms were comfortable with gorgeous views in every direction. Food was excellent. Breakfast and dinner included. Value was outstanding! Employees were friendly and courteous. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathan

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing retreat. Lovely weekend with my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome choice for a luxurious stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
luxury is worth every penny at sage hill, flawless experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing B & B in Texas Hill Country

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The service was amazing, view spectacular and room spacious. My only suggestion is that the time of dinner was too early( 6:30 pm) for vacation lodging. The price of the room is all inclusive; and there is no option to waive meals, which makes it a bit expensive too miss dinner. There is so much to do in the area that it was hard for us to get back by 6:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Austin, TX

Amazing views, staff and accommodations

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great weekend get away without the kids. Loved: -Friendly, accommodating staff -Well prepared homemade meals -Amazing views ... with so many places to enjoy said views (porches, hidden swings along trails, pool area, flower garden). -Being in nature -Clean, spacious room (with a fireplace!) Can't say enough, had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thoralf from Oslo, Norway

Go there!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The best in its class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman from Katy, Texas

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We celebrated our first wedding anniversary over the week-end. Whether was rainy and cold outside; however, we got to enjoy the warm fireplace. Food was outstanding as well the room and spa. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvyn from Jersey Channel Islands

What a gem !!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
What an amazing place. Despite it being unusually cold outside, our room & the main building were very cosy. Lovely log effect fire in our room. Staff, food, everything was 5*+. Wish we we had stayed longer to be able to enjoy the spa and go for a ramble. We will definitely try & visit again.