Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome choice for a luxurious stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
luxury is worth every penny at sage hill, flawless experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Austin, TX

Amazing views, staff and accommodations

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great weekend get away without the kids. Loved: -Friendly, accommodating staff -Well prepared homemade meals -Amazing views ... with so many places to enjoy said views (porches, hidden swings along trails, pool area, flower garden). -Being in nature -Clean, spacious room (with a fireplace!) Can't say enough, had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thoralf from Oslo, Norway

Go there!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The best in its class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman from Katy, Texas

Perfect romantic getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We celebrated our first wedding anniversary over the week-end. Whether was rainy and cold outside; however, we got to enjoy the warm fireplace. Food was outstanding as well the room and spa. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvyn from Jersey Channel Islands

What a gem !!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
What an amazing place. Despite it being unusually cold outside, our room & the main building were very cosy. Lovely log effect fire in our room. Staff, food, everything was 5*+. Wish we we had stayed longer to be able to enjoy the spa and go for a ramble. We will definitely try & visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Perfect Getaway!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We visited for our 12th wedding anniversary. It was everything we had hoped for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Rustic and elegant

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This is a lovely resort close to Austin Texas. The grounds have nice walking trails. The pool is new and lovely. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. The food is excellent and interesting. The staff is great, and ask at every meal if you have any dietary restrictions. There are some wineries nearby and outlet stores. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John M from Dallas

88 acres and private chefs !!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
There were great hiking trails on the property and a really nice pool ! The breakfasts and dinners were outstanding and prepared right on site by the chefs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos

Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The Inn is a fine place for a brief escape--though just 15 minutes from San Marcos (and about the same from Austin), it offers natural beauty, attention to detail, good meals, and hospitality.