Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Romantic Texas Hill Country getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this place, but the food was the real standout.
Cons: Be aware that some of the local wildlife can be dangerous, such as coyotes, scorpions, snakes, and hornets.
Location: We spent a day touring some of the local wineries, but there are all kinds of outdoor activities nearby, such as hiking, kayaking, and golf.
My husband and I spent a weekend in the Michaelis room to celebrate our anniversary, and our stay was absolutely wonderful. Our room was spacious with a comfortable king bed, a sitting area, a large bathroom with both a shower and a jacuzzi tub, and a private balcony facing the sunrise. The breakfast and dinner served at the inn are some of the best meals I've ever eaten. I awoke each morning to bird song and listened to the coyotes howl in the distance as I watched the sunrise from the balcony. The surroundings were peaceful, the staff was friendly and helpful, and I can't think of a single thing to complain about. We will probably return to the this gem in the Texas Hill Country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Beautiful grounds and relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not far from a great outlet mall and charming little towns
Was there with my sisters for just one night which was not nearly enough. Great food, service, room and grounds. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Johnna

Amazing!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a romantic, cozy get away tucked in the beautiful hill country. They have thought of all the little details to make it a perfect stay. The service and the food was incredible! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dinner included

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded every expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful and quiet property! The food was amazing & the hiking trails on the property were a nice way to see the hill country. We would definitely come back! A great getaway that is close to home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service!!! Great rooms!! A hidden gem in the hill country!
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Kingwood

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely a nice change to the normal "resort" spa accomodations. The staff/owners pay attention to every detail needed to enjoy your stay. The food is excellent and always having access to tea/coffee/desserts is a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing stay in beautiful Hill Country

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to great shopping in Wimberly. Minutes from Salt Lick. A quick ride to Austin.
Pictures didn't do justice to this beautiful boutique hotel. Rooms were comfortable with gorgeous views in every direction. Food was excellent. Breakfast and dinner included. Value was outstanding! Employees were friendly and courteous. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing retreat. Lovely weekend with my husband.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels