Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great Stay in a good location. Worth a visit in you are heading to Kyoto. Especially with the trains nearby
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Great staff and location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazing and friendly. We arrived 2 hours early and they were kind enough to let us check in. There is a subway station two blocks away, making it easy to get around. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

It's walking d to shopping, food, & scenic areas.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff, & spacious room.
Cons: It will be good if there's microwave in every room.
Location: Small eateries with tasty authentic cuisine. Near to shopping areas. walking distance to Nishiki Market which has an owl café & eateries nearby.
The hotel staffs are friendly & helpful. The toiletries are very useful, especially the steam eye pads & the bath powder making me having a restful sleep after a day's exploring the downtown Kyoto. The hotel service is convenient & prompt such as lending us the umbrellas for free at anytime when it's raining. The hotel room is spacious & clean with heated toilet seat, bath tub, TV, etc. My family & I will definitely be staying in this hotel again whenever we come to Kyoto. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An excellent hotel, great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The location is a plus as it is close to trains and bus stops. Number 12 is frequent and will take you directly to downtown.
Cons: Break is below standard and can be improved
Location: The location is ideal for young family and it is near Ninjo castle.
An excellent hotel, great location, friendly staff. Breakfast option could be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
expensive but small room, poor service and restorants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Kyoto Choice

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right in the heart of Kyoto. East to reach by public transit and the free shuttle from the train station was fantastic. Beautiful property and an enjoyable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel. Good facilities. Good location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast options & location for sightseeing in Kyoto.
Cons: Bad check-in experience
Location: Limited options for eating out in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.
Upon checking in, was told that there was only a twin room available, when we had a confirmed booking for a double room. Was told that they were fully booked and that no double rooms were available for us.Had to get quite angry with the receptionist before she got the manager involved with the result that a double room was suddenly available for us. After this bad start, we were happy with the room we were given and generally happy with the facilities and service during our short stay. Good breakfast options - particularly liked the breakfast in the Japanese restaurant. Good location, very close to Nijo Castle. Limited options for eating out in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels