Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地良し、建物古し

Posted Jul 16, 2016
タイトルの通り立地は良いのですが、いかんせん建物や室内の設備が古めかしいです。CP的に考えても微妙かと思います。フロントの対応は良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

직원들도 친절하고 위치도 좋음

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 친절한 고객응대와 위치
Cons: 딱히 없을정도로 만족스러웠습니다.
Location: 기요미즈데라로 가는 길의 온갖 구경거리
카운터에서 고객응대에 매우 친절하게 대응해주시고 기요미즈데라 및 주변 구경하기 좋게 위치적으로도 아주 좋았습니다. 일본 특유의 객실 크기의 문제는 있지만 시설이나 여러모로 아주 좋아서 잘 쉬고 왔습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hotel bien situé

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel situé dans un quartier très populaire avec les touristes et où il y a plusieurs choses à voir. Accessible facilement en autobus à partir de la gare. Personnel parlant très bien anglais. Seul hic: j'ai trouvé que ma chambre n'était pas du tout à l'abri des bruits qu'il y avait dans le couloir et dans les autres chambres. J'ai donc trouve que c'était assez bruyant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. clean.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
the location is very continent to sight visit and shopping places which some of them are within walking distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to 90% of everything to do in Kyoto
Cons: Size of the rooms....but they would have to move the walls and decrease room numbers which would be impossible in this market......
Location: Temples, gardens, shopping Dining was awesome...everything within walking distance....
By Japanese standards this hotel was nice and clean, efficient staff and right in the middle of everything you might want to do in Kyoto. It is a magical town and being within walking distance of 90% of the sights was very important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

祇園、八坂神社に近い京都の中心にある、交通至便のロケーション

Posted May 13, 2016
ホテル入口が小さく分かりにくい、フロントロビーは狭く快適とは言えない。 フロントスタッフは 感じ良かったです。 部屋の防音は今一でした。 朝食バイキングは少し品質が劣る。
3 out of 5
by Kam Lung from 香港

位置方便

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
位置很方便,就在八坂神社旁。只是房間有點細,而且燈光較暗。
3 out of 5
by Tatiana from Chile

Good for The location

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good only for location. Regards The room was too small and The air condition did not work. The breakfast was not so good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

기온 거리에 가장 가까운 위치

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
기온 거리와 정말 가까움 . 1층에 스타벅스 커피점이 있어서 언제든지 커피를 마실수 있음 . 조식은 지하1층에서 서비스 되며, 빵과 샐러드등 종류가 많음. 친절하며, 3인이 사용하는 엑스트라 배드를 넣어서 사용 창문으로 교토 타워가 보이며 신사 바로 앞이라서 구경거리가 많음. 기온거리와 청수사 등 도보로 가능
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but small room

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing for this hotel is its location, centrally located at Gion, next to temples, shopping, food, etc. Just downstairs there is a Starbucks and round the corner there is a Family Mart. And lots of restaurants and souvenir shops within minutes of walking. This hotel is however the most expensive one during our trip, even more expensive than Hilton, and of lowest quality. In other hotels in Nagoya and Osaka we had 2 double beds and could open 3 suitcases flat on the floor, and with lots of walking space left without being tripped over. In APA this is challenging. Very small toilet just a cubicle just like that from Toyoko Inn - so small we could not even put our toiletry bag inside. Room was stuffy when we checked in as it was a smoking room - all non-smoking rooms were fully booked. We had to open the window to let some fresh air come in. It was a bit difficult to get the A/C working as we couldn't read Japanese. But we kept trying and finally get air blowing to cool down the room. One had to manually adjust the thermostat of the fridge to get it start working. Otherwise it would not work. First day we got paper cranes on our beds, which was a nice gesture. Second day we got free bottles of water. Then we wished we got the water bottles on the first day also!