Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Great location, tiny but clean rooms.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Awesome location right near the center of Kyoto. Walking distance from the train station, Toji Temple, Kyoto Tower and more. My room was tiny, but at least it was clean and didn't smell bad. The lobby has a currency exchange machine that can convert USD to JPY. The hotel is directly next to a 7-11 with basic essentials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Old facilities and unacceptable breakfast with limited choices and dirty spaces
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. But that's cheating. There's no hotel in Japan with a sourpuss at the front desk.
Cons: Nothing. The hotel has a specific purpose (businessmen), and it fits the bill perfectly.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the station. It was great.
It's a business hotel. Expect that level of utility. Small, cramped room and bathroom, but it has everything you need. The price by itself is reasonable, but when you consider the location, it's a good deal. I stayed with my wife, which compounded the feeling of crampedness, but if you're by yourself, it's likely a lot easier. This hotel was the overflow from the main one, which is slightly closer to the station. You could also buy a breakfast for about a 1200 yen (I think). Basic Japanese breakfast (because it caters to Japanese businessmen). Not a bad deal. I can eat it. I just prefer what I'm used to, and went elsewhere. I only stayed one night, because that's all I was in town for, and this hotel fit the bill. If I had to stay 3 nights, I would likely go where there's a little more room. I wouldn't have the location, but it wouldn't be an issue for a long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel room was small in size for 2 adults and a child, but overall was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Good location, decent hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Beds too firm, not enough pillows given.
Location: Kyoto Station is an eight minute walk away, so very accessible to everything.
Planned to stay for two nights, extended for a third because of health reasons. Convenient location but nothing too spectacular about the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Perfect for business trips, very close to station

Posted May 13, 2017
This is a perfect hotel if your travel by yourself for business. The single room is not large, but it has everything you need. It is extremely clean, with wifi and tv, and very eco friendly. (If you do not want your towels changed, you get a bottle of water; an extra one if you do not want your sheets changed earlier than every 3 days). There is a common big bath -ofuro (with sauna and one tub outside) on the 11th floor. Everything is written in both English and Japanese, there are precise instructions for everything (from wifi to tv use to toilet use). The staff was very nice and helpful. You can reach the hotel in 5-7 minutes from Kyoto station. I definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

10 min walk from Kyoto station

Posted May 5, 2017
I got my room on "sale" so I got it for really cheap. The room is as predicted really small, the room felt kind of messy when I got in since they had placed 5-6 different kind of papers all over the desk. Up on the curtains there we're a thick layer of dust as well as in the ventilation in the bathroom. It was ok, since I only used the room for sleeping, they offered free wifi and a huge tv, by the elevators there was a vending machine where you could buy alcohol from or just go to the 7eleven next door. The bed was quite hard, but I'm used to sleeping on a thin futon so it didn't bother me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kyoto station

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Satisfactory. Convenient for 2 people to rest. Although if you are Travelling with infant or kids, you need to book bigger or separate room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms are very very small for a double occupancy. Room walls are paper thin, not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value priced hotel close to Tokyo Station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. This is a new hotel.