Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to train station

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: loaction
Cons: serving times for breakfast.
Location: malls, sightseeing,
the hotel was very central to the train station and several malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great breakfast of western & Japanes food

Posted May 11, 2017
Great place from which to see Kyoto and quick one day trips to Nara and Hiroshima on Shinkansen Hotel staff was super nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at the Almont hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good location, 5 mins from the JR station. Friendly staff and lots of available info concerning the main tourist attractions in Kyoto on display for consultation in the lobby. Bath is clean and not very busy. Breakfast is overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2017
buffet breakfast needs better western options, more thorough cleaning in bathroom. Better pillows required. better aircon as not to smell smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Comfortable, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Typical amenities. Breakfast buffet worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel near main train station & Kyoto sights

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean, generous rooms with fantastic Japanese and Western breakfast. Easy access to Kyoto sights and within 10 mins walk from the main station. Many lovely touches and Japanese Onsen also available to guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, Canada

Fantastic location, clean room delicious breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location, room, breakfast
Cons: Directions to get there from Kyoto Station, with exit number, photos.
Location: Close to Kyoto Station, easy to walk or cycle to many temples & sights, as well as take trains.
We had a really lovely stay at the Almont Hotel. The staff was very helpful, there's a great library & resource centre for travellers in the lobby. The buffet breakfast was excellent and had lots of variety, especially of Japanese breakfast items. No latte machine or omelette/pancake station, but good coffee and different smoothie each morning. The location was very convenient, but still very quiet. The only drawback was that there were no rooms with 3 or 4 beds available for our family, so the kids had to share a bed, which was not ideal (they're teenagers - boy & girl) and the room was very small, but we were mostly out sightseeing. We rented bikes near Kyoto Station and the hotel allowed us to park them in the back overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Kyoto station is very close and can get to you to other cities in Japan and several sites in Kyoto. It also contains many restaurants.
Good location near Kyoto station, very convenient for travel within Kyoto and around Japan. Nice staff with decent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location, breakfast and bath

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Located very close to Kyoto Station. Appears to be a newer facility with very comfortable rooms, a great public bath to soak in after a busy day of sightseeing (got there when it opened each afternoon at 4:00pm to avoid crowd and gawking eyes--made all the difference to this American caucasian). The breakfast buffet was way beyond our expectations--wonderful selection. Enjoyed this hotel so much we added on an extra night to our original three night stay in Kyoto. So very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Ravid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels