Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 28, 2018
Bed is too soft to me, but besides that, all the things is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Excellent hotel, only 500m from Kyoto Station, good size rooms and the reception smelled lovely, like fresh flowers everyday. I highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted May 2, 2018
This hotel is 5 minutes walk to Kyoto Station. It is modern with good sized rooms. The staff are polite and willing to assist you. Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, but smaller than expected rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, helpfulness of staff and location
Cons: Breakfast can have a few more western options for visitors.
Location: Location is central with walking distance to seven eleven and Kyoto central station. Major tour operators also operate near the mall and station
The hotel is at a fantastic location, walking distance to Kyoto station if you are travelling through Kyoto and hopping on tours, it's a good option. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms and the entire property seemed new and very clean. The only issue I had was very small rooms and compact bathrooms and they did seem bigger in pictures, but smaller in reality, like the ones you have on a cruise ships. It was a bit tight with two kids. Overall, I felt it was not good value for money as I stayed in a few other hotels at a lower price with more spacious rooms and better services throughout my trip in Japan. My stay was pleasant, however, I would prefer someplace different if I was spending over $300 a day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel near Kyoto Station

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, service, facilities, breakfast buffet
Location: Easy walking distance to Kyoto Station
We stayed at the Almont Hotel in Kyoto, and mainly chose it because of its proximity to Kyoto Station (about a 5-8 minute walk). In typical Japanese style, it is extremely clean and well kept. The service was excellent, with staff serving you with a smile and usual Japanese etiquette of respect and service. The rooms were a tiny bit smaller than North American standards, as it is at many establishments of its kind, but they were well appointed and had everything you would expect. It had a nice public bath that was open for hotel guest use and even coin laundry facilities that made it very convenient for us. Vending machines and microwave ovens were also available for guest use. The breakfast buffet was also quite good with a decent selection and Japanese and Western foods. We would definitely recommend this hotel for your next visit to Kyoto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle. WA

Newer hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Nice hotel convenient located. Clean hotel and enjoyable Japanese hot bath. TV program has no English Channel. Breakfast is good, but about the same every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well appointed and close to all transport

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Nice modern hotel. Short walk from station. Comfy bed. Plastic cramped bathroom. Intrusive entry light comes on every time you go to the toilet. Japanese baths beautiful. Extensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro CA

Clean well kept property near the station

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Everyone was most pleasant here and most of the staff knew a little English. My room was small, but I knew that when book. It was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Great breakfast, lots of choices.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Very little amenities provided. No sugar, no spoon, no bottled water. Onsen was basically a heated pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful and room was spacious which were the only positives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel ever,excellent service, room, breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels