Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台北

交通方便的飯店

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: 飯店人員不錯,房間整潔乾淨,附近生活機能都很好
Cons: 希望可以提供礦泉水或是飲水機
Location: 附近有到清水寺和金閣寺的巴士很方便,也有吉野家和麥當勞可以吃早餐,一站公車站以內就有大國藥妝
房間很乾淨,雖然小但是行李箱半開還可以走路。附近有地鐵站有公車站,還有麥當勞吉野家很方便,晚上也很安靜住起來很舒適,頂樓有大浴池房間還有提供浴袍很不錯。浴室的熱水夠熱水也不會太小,吹風機風也夠大
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 鳥取

最上階の大浴場から京都タワーが見えるホテル

Posted Jul 27, 2016
お部屋をスイートルームにグレードアップしてご用意頂き、娘との京都旅行までもがグレードアップしました。
Comment from Hotel Management
by 宿泊部 左近圭吾, Hotel Management
この度はアランヴェールホテル京都にご宿泊頂き誠に有難うございます。 またお忙しい中貴重なご意見を頂き重ねて感謝申し上げます。 展望大浴場もご好評の意見を多く頂戴しております。またお部屋のグレードアップに関しましては、お客様に出来る限り最善のサービスを努めさせて頂きました。当館でのお時間が京都での思い出の一つになられましたこと、改めて感謝申し上げます。今回のならずお客様のまたのお越しをスタッフ一同心待ちにしております。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel muito bom, bem localizado, e próximo de tudo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Good facilities, convenient but dishonest staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: the room is clean and comfortable, spacious. A key card is used rather than a key, which is easily out into the wallet.
Cons: Politeness of staff. Once again they are not impolite but you know, traditional Japanese pleasantries is expected in the hospitality industry in japan
Location: the hotel is near gojo station, the next station is kyoto station, you can find many shopping malls and facilities like kyoto tower, aquarium, meseums
Facilities: Clean and tidy within the hotel area, comfortable room Convenient location: near Gojo station, with supermarket and convenience stores nearby But staff are dishonest! I booked a triple room with three beds. Upon arrival, I showed them the confirmation letter. They gave me a "triple room" with only two beds which means the beds are not enough for me and my other two roommates. Then, I demanded changing the room. But the front desk staff claimed that I booked the triple room for ONE people ONLY. If two more people are going to live in, I will have to pay more, around 9300 yen. How ridiculous it is to expect one people to book and live in a triple room! After long negotiation, I got what is promised, but my mood was destroyed. There was not any compensation except a "sorry". One more point. The staff speak very good English (as compared to other hotels, receptionist in information center, etc) But they are not polite enough. They are not impolite but they did not offer traditional Japanese pleasantries which you will experience everywhere in Japan (restaurants, convenience stores, supermarkets etc)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

手作りの京都観光案内がオシャレ

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 部屋に手作りの京都観光案内がある。長い期間かけて内容が蓄積されていて、かなりのボリュームがある。 初めて京都を訪れる人はもちろん、何度も京都に来ているような人にも新しい発見があった。
Location: 唯一難点をあげるならここだろう。市営地下鉄五条駅からすぐのところにあるが、JR京都駅からも阪急烏丸駅からも距離があり、東西の移動には向かない。また、コンビニが遠いので、コンビニを頻繁に利用する人は不便に感じるかもしれない。
ビジネスホテルとしては高めの価格帯というだけあって、大浴場がついていたのは良かった。 また、大浴場も夜は午前1時まで、朝は午前6時から営業しているので一日中出歩くような人にも使い勝手が良い。
Comment from Hotel Management
by アランヴェールホテル京都 フロント 友金, Hotel Management
この度は、アランヴェールホテル京都にご宿泊頂きまして誠に有難うございます。 また、お忙しい中、口コミをご投稿頂き、重ねて御礼申し上げます。 ご滞在中、大浴場と京都観光案内にご満足頂けましたようで大変嬉しく存じます。当館の大浴場は最上階に位置するため、京都市内を一望しながらゆっくり湯船に浸かり、お疲れを癒していただくことができます。また、手作りの観光案内情報は、観光雑誌には載っていない京都の良さをお客様に知って頂くため、スタッフ自ら手作りしております。お客様の観光の手助けになれれば幸いでございます。 今回、交通面でのご不便をお掛け致しまして、誠に申し訳ございませんでした。主要の観光地には比較的バスが便利でございます。次回お越しいただけました際にはフロントでご案内させて頂きますので、何なりとお申し付けくださいませ。貴重なご意見を賜り誠にありがとうございました。 お客様のまたのお越しをスタッフ一同、心よりお待ち申し上げております。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

不錯,近車站

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 交通便利,附近有超市、多間便利店、24小時吉野家
從京都五條車站出口步行不用5分鐘到達,附近有超市、多間便利店、24小時吉野家。酒店門口不用2分鐘路程就有巴士站,交通十分便利。如果不想住在最繁榮的四條,住在五條是很不錯的選擇。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

大浴場のあるホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
展望大浴場があり、京都市内を一望できます。京都駅から徒歩10分くらい。ロケーションも申し分ありません。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by 宿泊部 中井 博貴, Hotel Management
この度アランヴェールホテル京都にご宿泊頂き誠にありがとうございます。またお忙しい中、貴重なご意見を頂き、大変嬉しく思っております。 大浴場につきましては、当館自慢の一つであります。多くのお客様からご好評頂いております。 アクセスにつきましては、京都駅から徒歩で約10分、地下鉄ですと1駅の距離と近く、主要の観光地までもアクセスが大変しやすくなっております。ご案内させて頂く資料も取り添えておりますので、お気軽にお声掛け下さいませ。 またのご利用を心よりお待ちしております。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel superó nuestras expectativas.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Las instalaciones, limpieza y desayuno.
Cons: La verdad es que nos pareció estupendo, tanto instalaciones como personal y limpieza.
Location: Está algo más lejos de la estación central de Kioto de lo que nos hubiera gustado para ir andando.
Desayuno muy completo estilo buffet y de gran calidad. Habitación amplia con baño grande.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街歩きには交通至便なホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2016
五条駅からすぐで、中心街にもすぐにアクセスでき便利でした。お祭りで混んでいましたが、朝食会場も増設されており、待たずに利用できて良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by 宿泊部 中井 博貴, Hotel Management
この度アランヴェールホテル京都にご宿泊頂き、誠にありがとうございます。またご宿泊頂いたにも関わらずお褒めのお言葉を頂戴し、スタッフ一同大変嬉しく感じております。 当館の立地ですが、京都駅から地下鉄で1駅、地下鉄、バスと幅広い交通手段により観光することが可能であります。フロントにて丁寧にご案内させて頂きます。 朝食につきましても、出来るだけあたたかいお料理を多くのお客様に召し上がって頂けるよう努めております。 今回のみのご宿泊に関わらず、またのご利用を心よりお待ちしております。 この度はご宿泊頂き、ありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Cp值不錯

Posted Jul 15, 2016
交通算方便,烏丸五条站從2號出口出來2分鐘就到,附近有吉野家、全家跟麥當勞,巴士站也很近,床有點硬,但水質不錯。