Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Homely apartment @ Citadines Kyoto

Posted May 6, 2017
The maintenance is superb and clean. Comfortable movement of space especially good breathing space with balcony. We manage our own meals well with the kitchenette. And self-service laundry machines too. Television channels are good. One of the best locations in the heart of Kyoto city. The only improvement we would suggest is: 1: wall hooks to hang dry our towels for reuse and for jackets. 2: advise on the freezer settings for our fridge, cause my ice-creams don't freeze much, but even though it melts soft Japanese ice-creams are heavenly good. Overall, excellent. Arigato gozaimshita!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel Not near JR station but near local subway With 24 hours convenient store and restuarant nearby Big room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Near sub-way station.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good and reasonable price restaurants around the area. Best of all, there is a subway station next to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Located at the door of the metro, but not as central as expected to downtown. Nice staff, clean room (studio), efficient but quite thight on space. Breakfast was available, but not really impressive. Nevertheless, practical, functional and had a good sleep. Note: the shampoo & conditioner were really exceptional!! Thanks, always appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Queensland Australia

Very clean and roomy self contained room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Larger than normal rooms and very clean
Cons: Nothing all good
The roo was immaculate very clean with all of the things needed, the Subway was very close and easy access to downtown Kyoto. Staff were efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenient hotel with full kitchen

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again upon next Kyoto trip. The location is very close to Gojo Station with 30-second-walk from Exit 1. You could take elevator from Subway at Exit 6 when carrying luggages and would take 5 minutes to the hotel. The kitchen is very nice for cooking breakfast and also dinner. Room is clean, decent and comparatively spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great property/

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Located in a very convenient area - one subway station away from Kyoto Station (about 10-15 walk along Karasuma Boulevard). Shijo shopping street was just another 10-15 minute walk north. Fresco supermarket just two blocks away, 7-11 across the street, and two 24-hour eateries within a block. The soba restaurant next to the hotel is excellent. The property itself was very pleasant - the heat was too stuffy, but we managed to change it to cold air (set at 24 degress) and had a much more pleasant night temperature-wise. Staff is helpful, and lots of travel brochure in the lobby. Could use an additional pillow or a pillow with a little more volume. Rooms are slightly smaller than those in their Shinjuku property, but I was very happy overall and would happily recommend the property to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Maylyn

Superb Kyoto stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay in this hotel made us feel at home..the room is huge, neat and clean, few steps from subway, within walking distance to beautiful temples and parks, few minutes ride by train or taxi to many tourist destination, shopping districts and restaurants. Indeed an excellent hotel with excellent customer service! Kudos to Izumi one of their great staffs who added an extra plus factor that made us feel at home and special for her excellent service to us because of her warm attitude and she assisted us very well in all our queries and needs during our weeklong stay. Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Kyoto. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kiara

Perfect in every way.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect. Facility was clean and spacious. Service was exceptional.