Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cristy

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is very convenient. Especially when you are going out at night, restaurants and bars are near the hotel. Front desk is very accommodating. I am just hoping the free wifi is more faster and everythings are close to perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nothing to share about the experience that I can think off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for exploring the city -- easy access to bus and subway, with plenty of restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Despite the no refund we went and stayed wslewhere

Posted May 9, 2015
We took one look at the room which was old and tiny and smelled of room and were not impressed. In fact the whole building smelled of smoke and there were no mention of the fact that you share a bathroom located 2 floors down. Considering we were paying over $600 for hotel style accomodation we would have expected our own toilet and shower. We got no refund and went and found alternative accomodation.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from London

Japanese cha

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful traditional room with lots of space and charm. Very close to the train station to get to all the main sites. Shared bathroom isn't ideal for everyone but it has a good hot shower with lots of pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. This is a hostel, so my ratings are relevant to hostel, though this was our first time staying in a hostel. The front desk is so helpful with all the information. The beds are made and fresh towels given every day. the place is kept very clean. We ended up here because by the time we planned to go to Kyoto all the nice hotels in that area were way too expensive, and what we cared most about was location. Turned out we were very happy with our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Fung from Australia

Hostel style

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Not a hotel, rather hostel
4 out of 5
by Mike from NZ

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for being close to many of the main spots and restaurants. Very clean, I thought it was very expensive for what you get, but it is such an exquisite city and the staff friendly, you can almost forgive them!