Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by gaik ee from melbourne

comfort and amenities to meet my needs

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
i had an enjoyable stay with the option of having traditional breakfast each morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Nice staff, good location, easy to find and very clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

close to train station

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: the room was very comfortable and clean. There was a very wide range of food provided for breakfast at the hotel.
Cons: no suggestions
Location: pleased that there was a temple located nearby which we could walk to. The location was central to bus and train travel to all other attractions.
after arriving by train from Osaka, it was great to be able to walk just a short distance and find the hotel. In our few days there, we enjoyed walking back there to visit so many eating places. Each morning we enjoyed the breakfast provided at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Umut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will recommend for business and leisure trips

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staffs are friendly with good English and they provide special stuffs for ladies. Easy access to shopping and sightseeing areas and it is great that it is close to JR and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by biggie bangkok

Good stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on HotelClub
Location not far from Kyoto station. Everything is good. I recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hongen Y.

Best stay for my whole japan trip

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on CheapTickets
Booked this with deep discount and comes with breaky so it already presents great value. The location is very convenient yet not noisy at all. The staff are very professional and speak good English. The room is spacious and clean with good facilities. The internal laundry is a big plus. And the buffet breakfast is also great! Can't think of anything negative to write about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel to stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yonso l.

very happy trip!!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on HotelClub
everything is great except one thing, teabags are very awfull.