Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY USA

Nice hotel a short walk from train station

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is nice and is located a little south of the train station. The rooms are very small, and beds fairly hard, typical of Japan. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a wide variety of foods. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Cosy, clean and near train terminal.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Its a small business hotel rather than a family vacation hotel. Room space is small and rent is very high in peak season. No views around this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central and close to many places

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and efficient staff.
Cons: Prices could be lower given a similar priced hotel in Osaka will have a room almost twice as big.
Location: Close to the Kyoto station and access to transport to travel around Kyoto.
Located just a short 5 minutes walk from Kyoto station, this hotel makes it easy to get to many places to visit around Kyoto. Rooms are on the small side as is with most Japanese hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old old old hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I specifically asked for a non smoking room and the room that I was placed in obviously reeked of cigarettes. View was very discouraging as well. My view was towards the side of another high rise. One positive I must add was the hotel is situated in a great location between dotonbori and umeda so it is perfect for shopping, sightseeing, and strolls,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane Australia

Comfy hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Comfy hotel, good facilities. 5 min walk from Kyoto station. Mall within 10 minute walk. Shop across road for all other necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and great location. For anyone that plans to use Kyoto station as their travel hub, this is a good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Hotel close to both bus and train.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close to transport
Cons: Bedside tables, and beds moved away from walls although this would be impossible as room was so small and reading lights.
Location: Good places to ear, Aeon Mall where there was a large food court and shopping. Temples.
Good area for transport but hotel room very small. Double bed pushed against the wall with only one bedside light making reading in bed difficult. Asked at desk for another light but was told they did not have one. Asked for another room with twin beds as it was difficult for partner to get out of bed as he had to crawl over the other and was told we would have to pay extra to be up graded. Breakfast was priced well and a good selection of food, although there was no fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient Kyoto Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Reasonably priced and convenient location
We only stayed here one night when we went to Kyoto, but we were very pleased. The room is small, but we weren't there to spend time at the hotel, we wanted to be out and about. The fact that it was only a few blocks' walk from the train station made this very easy. The hotel room had every convenience, including phone chargers provided, and the staff was welcoming and courteous.
4 out of 5
by gaik ee from melbourne

comfort and amenities to meet my needs

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
i had an enjoyable stay with the option of having traditional breakfast each morning