Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Käytännöllinen hotelli kävelymatkan päässä asemast

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pieni mutta siisti huone omalla wc:llä ja suihkulla. Sänky ja futon-patja. Hotellissa tarjolla koko ajan kahvia ja teetä, aamuisin pieniä croissantteja yms. pieniä makeita leivonnaisia. Asemalta 15 min kävelymatka, keskustaan saman verran. Lähistöllä useita hyviä ruokapaikkoja, hotellin henkilökunta opastaa mielellään. Hyvä pesula 100 m päässä. Bussipysäkille 5 min, lähijuna-asemalle 10 min. Lähimmät nähtävyydet 500...1500 m, kävellenkin selviää helposti, jos tykkää kävellä. Hotellissa ei mitään erikoista, mutta kaikki toimii ja hyvä hinta-laatusuhde.
5 out of 5
by Bethany from Bristol

Perfect, would recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for use! Small and basic but what more do you need?! Tea and fridge and microwave available, good sized rooms, private bathroom, clean and cannot complain about anything for the ludicrous price. Do not be put off by this, it is worth more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx new York

Very cozy

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel was cozy, close to the kiyomizu river which is beautiful and peaceful. Has a 24hr store near by, some more down the road. Very clean area quiet too. The room was smaller than what you expect but still pretty cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

很好的經濟選擇

Posted Jun 7, 2016
酒店職員很友善,也有能說普通話和英語的職員。雖然我們夜晚才到,過了check in時間,但因為預先通知了酒店,所以也沒問題,態度很好。 房間比想像中大,很整潔,就是洗手間比較小。酒店的位置也不難找,附近也有便利店和鐵路站,尚算方便。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Budget hotel next to the train station

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and welcoming.
Cons: The condition of the facility, a small renovation. The price
Location: Near the train station, not much to do nearby, day and night.
The room was comfy, had everything needed but was outdated. There were old facilities, and the toilet got a bit broken at night (was constantly flushing). It was fixable but not a nice experience. In addition to that for most of the night 2-5am there were infrastructure work just outside the window!! I couldn't sleep The overall experience was fine, but it felt that they overcharged for such a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito boa alternativa em Kyoto pelo preço

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Boa relação custo benefício -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is too far--

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Kyoto Inn is too far from everything, I don't recommend this place at all, it's 20 minutes walk from the JR station, there's only one temple sight that is close by other than that nothing to see nearby that is walking distance. it would probably only be good if you rent a bike from them. The reservation says check in was 3:00 pm, we arrived early so we stored our luggages and walk around, we came back at 3pm and they told us that the room was not ready. they did not checked us in until 4pm. Room is too small, there's no place to place luggages. Bathroom is too small, water leaks all over the place, if you are over 5 feet tall you will have a challenge using the bathroom, I'm 4feet and 11 inches and had a hard time moving around the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by KAI-LUN from tw roc 台灣

這間不錯~

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
這間不錯~
3 out of 5
by Christine from West Australia

Basic 2 star cheap hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived early and was allowed to leave my luggage at Reception. 15 minutes walk from station. No eateries nor shopping in the vicinity. Breakfast was mini pastries. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Only if you stay longer than 7 days room would be cleaned and towel changed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
新しいホテルという訳ではないのですが、部屋も清潔で快適に過ごすことができました。 値段を考えれば素晴らしいホテルだと思います。また利用したいです。