Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome traditional japanese house in kyoto.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great place. Centrally located in kyoto. Easy walking distance to many temples and restaurants by the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

旅館主人十分親切,位置不錯,環境十分寧靜

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: 旅館提供的歡迎菓子,茶, 咖啡包都是採購自付近小店.十分欣賞
旅館主人十分親切,盡量提供需要的資訊,鄰近花見小路住宅方向,十分寧靜. 屋內的擺設,構造充滿古建築色彩.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lijun from china

强烈推荐

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
地点靠近祗园 房屋很有日本特色 老板人很好 强推
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent restored townhome.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Very traditional and gorgeous. Not a hotel.
Cons: No deficits.
Location: We didn't have time to look around the neighborhood.
Gorgeous restored townhouse gives the feel of traditional Japan, but with all the comforts you expect. Wonderful deep soaking tub. Comfortable bedding, air conditioning and bidet. The couple that owns and restored it are very helpful and kind and gave the entire Japan experience and Macha tea service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Machiya Experience

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The owners and host of Gion Kinpyo are extremely gracious, kind, and welcoming. We loved our stay, and will definitely come back. Travelers should understand this is a unique, historic Machiya that is not a Ryokan. Also, that this place only accommodates one set of guest(s) at a time. Truly wonderful to complete our Gion experience. They recommended and called ahead, for our dinner reservations, that we would have never found. The owners have limited English, so travelers should be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
とてもgoodです。家族全員ゆっくりとくつろげました。ありがとうございます。また機会があれば泊まりたい旅館です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You won't find a more beautiful place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The architecture and history
Cons: Meals
Location: Perfect
It's extraordinary - a historic place to yourself, full of detail and ambience. Be clear, it is not a hotel, more a serviced apartment. No breakfast is a bit inconvenient, but there are many places nearby. Don't expect the Ryokan dining experience that you will get elsewhere. However nothing detracts from the memories this beautiful home will leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yung Kai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Quality stay, warmth and hospitality

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Welcoming, comfortable and historic! A very special experience to stay in such a building. We were free to explore and enjoy the traditional aspects of the building, and our hosts made every effort for us to be comfortable and well looked after. Thanks very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TZUI from 台灣

擁有歷史的日本建築

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
整棟民宿,鄰近祇園,老闆超讚.....可體驗正宗日本傳統文化